SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31/08/2016, 04:04 PM   #1
donhu789
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hell
Posts: 392
Reputation: 1
Default not sure what went wrong

HTML Code:
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\BufFixes\gamemodes\ngcgm.pwn(3459) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\BufFixes\gamemodes\ngcgm.pwn(3460) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\BufFixes\gamemodes\ngcgm.pwn(3461) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\BufFixes\gamemodes\ngcgm.pwn(3463) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Desktop\BufFixes\gamemodes\ngcgm.pwn(3464) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
Code:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
    if(dialogid == DIALOG_WEAPONS)
    {
        if(response) // If they clicked 'Select' or double-clicked a weapon
        {
            // Give them the weapon
            switch(listitem)
            {
                case 0: return cmd_sf(playerid, "");
                case 1: return cmd_lv(playerid, "");
                case 2: return cmd_ls(playerid, "");
                case 3: return cmd_sfa(playerid, "");
                case 4: return cmd_lva(playerid, "");
                case 5: return cmd_lsa(playerid, "");
            }
        }
        return 1; // We handled a dialog, so return 1. Just like OnPlayerCommandText.
    }

    return 0; // You MUST return 0 here! Just like OnPlayerCommandText.
}
__________________
Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.
Charles R. Swindoll
donhu789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/08/2016, 04:22 PM   #2
Shinja
Gangsta
 
Shinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 964
Reputation: 101
Default Re: not sure what went wrong

If those commands have no params remove the "", and you don't need the return btw
PHP Code:
switch(listitem)
            {
                case 
0cmd_sf(playerid);
                case 
1cmd_lv(playerid);
                case 
2cmd_ls(playerid);
                case 
3cmd_sfa(playerid);
                case 
4cmd_lva(playerid);
                case 
5cmd_lsa(playerid);
            } 
Shinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
URL idk if wrong post or no if wrong sry YanLanger Everything and Nothing 10 05/10/2014 06:02 PM
Nothing is wrong but it sends wrong text? Guitar Scripting Help 1 21/08/2012 02:30 PM
[PLEASE NEED HELP] What's wrong with this? Saw® Scripting Help 5 21/06/2012 08:45 PM
showing wrong/wrong string TextDraws Voldemort Help Archive 5 22/02/2011 06:50 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.