SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/07/2016, 04:37 PM   #1
VincenzoDrift
Little Clucker
 
VincenzoDrift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 47
Reputation: 3
Default Attach 3d label to object

Hi, how can I attach a 3D Text Label to an Object?
__________________
Sorry for my bad english
VincenzoDrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2016, 04:44 PM   #2
Mencent
High-roller
 
Mencent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Lower Saxony (Niedersachsen)
Posts: 1,311
Reputation: 92
Default Re: Attach 3d label to object

Hello!

You can't attach a 3D Textlabel to an object. There isn't a function which realize that.
__________________
Best wishes,
Mencent

(Sorry for my bad english, I hope you can understand this!)
Mencent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2016, 04:50 PM   #3
WhiteGhost
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Attach 3d label to object

But,
You can try putting it infront/Middle of the object so it looks as though its attach to it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2016, 04:51 PM   #4
VincenzoDrift
Little Clucker
 
VincenzoDrift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 47
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Attach 3d label to object

I need this because the object moves..
__________________
Sorry for my bad english
VincenzoDrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2016, 05:03 PM   #5
Mencent
High-roller
 
Mencent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Lower Saxony (Niedersachsen)
Posts: 1,311
Reputation: 92
Default Re: Attach 3d label to object

Maybe there is a way to realize that.
You can work with a timer to get the currently position of the object and set there the 3dtextlabel.

Maybe do you know what I mean.
__________________
Best wishes,
Mencent

(Sorry for my bad english, I hope you can understand this!)
Mencent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2016, 05:05 PM   #6
WhiteGhost
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Attach 3d label to object

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mencent View Post
Maybe there is a way to realize that.
You can work with a timer to get the currently position of the object and set there the 3dtextlabel.

Maybe do you know what I mean.
Hmm,Sounds good.
Get the Object position Reattach the 3d Label to the object persecond.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11/07/2016, 05:56 PM   #7
VincenzoDrift
Little Clucker
 
VincenzoDrift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 47
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Attach 3d label to object

Ok well I had already thought of that , but I wanted to hear other opinions
__________________
Sorry for my bad english
VincenzoDrift is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Attach 3d text label to car Stereotype Scripting Help 6 16/10/2012 06:09 PM
Attach label to player SnG.Scot_MisCuDI Scripting Help 11 14/03/2012 12:45 AM
Attach Label to vehicle lukas567 Scripting Help 1 25/09/2011 05:19 PM
attach 3d label FireCat Help Archive 5 18/09/2010 12:52 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.