SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > News and Updates

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/12/2011, 04:04 AM   #71
OKStyle
High-roller
 
OKStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Russia, Orenburg Money: GTA$ 999,999,999
Posts: 3,109
Reputation: 140
Default Re: AW: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GangsTa_ View Post
But it has bugs with looping, did you check their forums? Especially of the 08 server.
I think much of it depends on the experience of scripter.
__________________
O.K.Style™ Laboratory
Kalcor: "... it's makes the game look like it's not GTA. This mod is called San Andreas Multiplayer. It's not a custom game engine which you can script..."
OKStyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 05:22 AM   #72
GangsTa_
High-roller
 
GangsTa_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Republic of Moldova
Posts: 1,029
Reputation: 51
Default Re: AW: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OKStyle View Post
I think much of it depends on the experience of scripter.
Of course, I think the scripter defined the MAX_PLAYERS to 500, and it won't let the loop to the next players.. Tho they moved the 08 server to another host and yesterday there were like 750 players.
__________________
i5-5200U @ 2.6 GHz
GTX 950M 2GB GDDR3 128-bit
8,00GB DDR3 RAM
128GB SSD, 1TB 5400RPM HDD
Windows 10 Pro x64
GangsTa_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 07:07 AM   #73
DawioX
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Question Re: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Hello

After updating the server error appears on the console

Code:
sscanf error: The current build ONLY supports 0.3d
Does this will affect the functioning of the server?
DawioX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 10:25 AM   #74
MrObviousPotato
Big Clucker
 
MrObviousPotato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 107
Reputation: 47
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DawioX View Post
Hello

After updating the server error appears on the console

Code:
sscanf error: The current build ONLY supports 0.3d
Does this will affect the functioning of the server?
No. But you'll have problem with "u", etc. in sscanf code. You'll have to wait for someone to update sscanf to 0.3d R2.
MrObviousPotato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 05:28 PM   #75
Dripac
High-roller
 
Dripac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,533
Reputation: 256
Default AW: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Thank you kalcor, now my server is fucked up, after i login i fall down and get kicked, pff !
Dripac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 05:39 PM   #76
MrObviousPotato
Big Clucker
 
MrObviousPotato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 107
Reputation: 47
Default Re: AW: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dripac View Post
Thank you kalcor, now my server is fucked up, after i login i fall down and get kicked, pff !
Fix your script then, instead of blaming Kye for it.
MrObviousPotato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 05:41 PM   #77
Dripac
High-roller
 
Dripac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,533
Reputation: 256
Default AW: Re: AW: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrObviousPotato View Post
Fix your script then, instead of blaming Kye for it.
I tried to fix it 2 days long and still i can't fix it

Every time after i login on the server i get kicked
Dripac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 05:42 PM   #78
dugi
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,286
Reputation: 818
Default Re: AW: Re: AW: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dripac View Post
I tried to fix it 2 days long and still i can't fix it

Every time after i login on the server i get kicked
See http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...7&postcount=14
dugi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 05:43 PM   #79
Dripac
High-roller
 
Dripac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,533
Reputation: 256
Default AW: Re: AW: Re: AW: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dugi View Post
Thanks! I hope it will be fixed soon
Dripac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/12/2011, 08:36 PM   #80
PlayHard
Huge Clucker
 
PlayHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In an apartment
Posts: 213
Reputation: 22
Default Re: SA-MP 0.3d R2 client/server update (optional)

Great. Thanks a lot Kalcor.
PlayHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SA-MP 0.3c R3 client update (minor/optional) Kalcor News and Updates 171 28/10/2011 11:17 AM
SA-MP 0.3b R3 client update (minor/optional) SA-MP News and Updates 89 06/01/2011 06:51 PM
SA-MP 0.3b R2 client/server update (optional) SA-MP News and Updates 37 02/01/2011 06:18 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.