SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/12/2011, 09:41 PM   #1
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI
Gangsta
 
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 883
Reputation: 56
Default How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Sup, im not sure if there is a tutorial on this, but if there is im wasting my time lol.
Map Editor is a program that loads the whole gta world and you can add cars and objects then import them into pawn and have them in you server! Saves a lot of time. When i first got it i was confused, so im here to help if you are confused.

Getting Started
If you do not have it download it here: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=282801
HOW TO INSTALL: You should have a folder called: editor. Extract it and drag all the files into your GTA SA folder. (C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA san andreas).

Ok. So now open it!

Importing Objects
If you have a pawn file with the objects you have already made you can import that by clicking: http://i.imgur.com/PnUqk.jpg(top left)
This will add all the objects located in that file.
If you dont have any objects made yet, dont worry! You can make a whole stunt course in no time!

Adding Objects
Ok, so you want to build? Awesome! To start adding objects click the tab called: Objectshttp://i.imgur.com/qvXrq.jpg
Now you want to click: Add http://i.imgur.com/Q6ByV.jpg
Now you can either search part of the name of the object or the id. I searched ramps; and a bunch of objects popped up.
Example: http://i.imgur.com/lb0K9.jpg
So you want to pick the one you want. Click the name and click add.http://i.imgur.com/aFNPz.jpg (bottom right)
So what this does is, it adds it to the list of objects. kinda like a shortcut to that object.
An easy way to add an object in a specific spot is click on the object in the right list, then put the mouse cursor on the location of where you want to object to spawn then press Insert (on your keyboard)
Now a box will pop up, just click okay.
http://i.imgur.com/ueA86.jpg
Now that your object is added to the map you can; Rotate, move, lower/higher or delete it.
In this step we will make the ramp come out of the ground. Click on the tab called: Movement
Now you go to the nudge section and click the up arrow until its where you want it.
http://i.imgur.com/lMiA6.jpg
My object is now higher.
http://i.imgur.com/4aa4U.jpg
Okay, lets assume that you are finished adding on the objects you want. Click Show Codehttp://i.imgur.com/bvXBB.jpg
This will show you your code you just made! You can either have it just CreateObject, or if you use Streamer you can change it to CreateDynamicObject with a click of a button!
You can copy the code and open a pwn file and paste it in there. (i hope you know how to do that)
http://i.imgur.com/J7sfz.jpg
Congrats you just made your first stunt course! (or what ever you are building :P )
Adding Cars
Adding cars is just as simple as adding objects. Under the Objects instead of searching for an object name type a car name in.
Example: http://i.imgur.com/u7CCk.jpg
Now click add like you did for the objects.
using the same method, click on the monster truck on the right and press insert (on keyboard) of where you want to spawn the truck.
http://i.imgur.com/diENm.jpg
Higher it rotate and all that good stuff!
Okay, so assuming again, that you are finished adding all the cars where you want!
Once again clicks show code.
http://i.imgur.com/0o7j1.jpg
You can import into a pwn like the objects. You can even add the vehicles to the same script as the objects.

Testing

Testing the objects/cars before you even add them into your server!
You can see if you like or dislike them. On the top just click Test!http://i.imgur.com/uj7VD.jpg This will take you into something like Single Player.

Shortcuts
These are found when the program is launched.

Thanks for reading i hope i helped! If i did help some rep would be appreciated for the time it took to write this!
__________________

aka Googamalugafoo
[FS/Tool] Dynamic Biz - Dynamic Bank - FFA DM - Pawno Tool
[Tuts] Map Editor - Nuke - Using Pickups - Timers



Last edited by SnG.Scot_MisCuDI; 23/12/2011 at 04:53 AM.
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/12/2011, 11:09 PM   #2
Tigerkiller
Gangsta
 
Tigerkiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 673
Reputation: 25
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

nice but i cant use it
i extracted all thinks i can remove and add thinks but when i want to test it with this program and the game crashes

any help pls
Tigerkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 12:50 AM   #3
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI
Gangsta
 
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 883
Reputation: 56
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Are the files in the correct location?
__________________

aka Googamalugafoo
[FS/Tool] Dynamic Biz - Dynamic Bank - FFA DM - Pawno Tool
[Tuts] Map Editor - Nuke - Using Pickups - Timers


SnG.Scot_MisCuDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 12:51 AM   #4
Mini`
Big Clucker
 
Mini`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Quick question, as your tutorial got me started with the map editor... What do you do when the objects don't come out right? What I mean is... They look fine in the editor, like literally cannot get any better, but when I test them, they are about 10 ft off or whatever...Z

These
http://pastebin.com/iS7QAH8f
look fine in the edior, but when I go in game, they are off.
Mini` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 02:44 AM   #5
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI
Gangsta
 
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 883
Reputation: 56
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Is it when you test or when u add to FS/GM
__________________

aka Googamalugafoo
[FS/Tool] Dynamic Biz - Dynamic Bank - FFA DM - Pawno Tool
[Tuts] Map Editor - Nuke - Using Pickups - Timers


SnG.Scot_MisCuDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 02:46 AM   #6
Mini`
Big Clucker
 
Mini`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Both have the same result.
Mini` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 02:52 AM   #7
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI
Gangsta
 
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 883
Reputation: 56
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Maybe when you change it from CreateObject to CreateDynamicObject its messing the coordinates up. Look at the cords before you change to Dynamic. It might be a bug
__________________

aka Googamalugafoo
[FS/Tool] Dynamic Biz - Dynamic Bank - FFA DM - Pawno Tool
[Tuts] Map Editor - Nuke - Using Pickups - Timers


SnG.Scot_MisCuDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 03:18 AM   #8
Mini`
Big Clucker
 
Mini`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Nope... That's not the problem unfortunately... :/
Mini` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 03:33 AM   #9
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI
Gangsta
 
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 883
Reputation: 56
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

it might be that object 997. It happens for me too, but when i put a different object its fine
__________________

aka Googamalugafoo
[FS/Tool] Dynamic Biz - Dynamic Bank - FFA DM - Pawno Tool
[Tuts] Map Editor - Nuke - Using Pickups - Timers


SnG.Scot_MisCuDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/12/2011, 04:05 AM   #10
Mini`
Big Clucker
 
Mini`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4
Default Re: How to use Map editor: 0.3-D version

Ahhh okay. I'll have to experiment some more!
Mini` is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Tool/Web/Other] Map editor: (ALL SA-MP VERSIONS) with removebuilding support. JernejL Tools and Files 1469 22/06/2019 07:56 AM
[JAVA] SA:MP Mobile Script Editor - New Version! bpeterson Maps 105 13/02/2013 09:31 PM
Как ставить объекты в Map editor: 0.3-D version? Anarius Русский/Russian 1 25/10/2011 03:45 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.