SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/02/2019, 11:32 AM   #1
Adam_Hardy
Big Clucker
 
Adam_Hardy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Morocco
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1
Default Changing gangzone/turf texture

Hello,


First of all, thanks to anyone who could just help me with the tiniest information since I'm really trying my best to make this true.


I was thinking about making custom gangzone/turf textures, like adding an object on top of the map/radar map. This will make players be able to add custom maps with map icons on top of the map and use it freely which will be a very amazing idea to do. The system will basically use SA-MP 0.3.DL custom objects option and retexture a specific gangzone and put the added object to replace it.

I'm still working on it but I really wish I can see someone more skilled telling me possibilities and new ideas that can make it possible.
Adam_Hardy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 01:11 PM   #2
Y_Less
Beta Tester
 
Y_Less's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 629 - git.io/Y
Posts: 15,710
Reputation: 3226
Default Re: Changing gangzone/turf texture

Gangzones are a flat colour, not a texture. You can't change them.
Y_Less is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 01:42 PM   #3
Adam_Hardy
Big Clucker
 
Adam_Hardy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Morocco
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Changing gangzone/turf texture

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less View Post
Gangzones are a flat colour, not a texture. You can't change them.
Not even attaching a map object to them or changing the way they load?
Adam_Hardy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 04:12 PM   #4
ComDuck
Big Clucker
 
ComDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 80
Reputation: 12
Default Re: Changing gangzone/turf texture

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam_Hardy View Post
Not even attaching a map object to them or changing the way they load?
Not possible IIRC. Though, you can create your gang zones in such a way that it creates a 2D shape design.
ComDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 04:14 PM   #5
Y_Less
Beta Tester
 
Y_Less's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 629 - git.io/Y
Posts: 15,710
Reputation: 3226
Spray Re: Changing gangzone/turf texture

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam_Hardy View Post
Not even attaching a map object to them or changing the way they load?
They aren't objects either - they are not game entities in any way. The only way to change this would be client-side.
Y_Less is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing texture for game objects without delete>recreate Adam_Hardy Scripting Help 4 31/01/2018 10:56 PM
Color changing Texture sampkinq Scripting Help 0 16/04/2017 06:12 PM
Family/Gang Turf Claiming/Flashing Turf Script, Half Done. popskull2 Scripting Help 1 20/04/2014 06:22 AM
Changing gate texture and making it movable ? Jhony_Blaze Scripting Help 1 31/12/2013 10:51 AM
Gangzone (Turf) System sapsap Help Archive 1 22/12/2010 01:11 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.