SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > Other > Everything and Nothing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03/03/2009, 01:14 PM   #1
Slice
High-roller
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,831
Reputation: 1607
Default Fraps -> YouTube (My way)

Hey,
I thought I'd share a decent way to encode Fraps videos and put them on YouTube without much quality loss.
I'm totally new to this but these settings works just fine for me.

High Quality
I use Adobe Media Encoder CS4, and for HQ videos:
I used Fraps to record, half-size.
Under "Format" I choose H.264 and use a custom made preset.
Video

Codec:MainConcept H.264 Video
TV Standard:NTSC
Width:640
Height:480
FPS:30
Field Order:None (Progressive)
Pixel Aspect Ratio:Square Pixels
Profile:Main
Level:3.0

Bitrate Encoding:VBR, 1 pass
Target Bitrate:2 mbps
Maximum Bitrate:2,5 mbps

Audio

Codec:AAC
Output Channels:Stereo
Frequency:48 kHz
Audio Quality:High
Bitrate:128 kbps
Precendence:Bitrate


High Definition
Under "Format" I choose FLV|F4V and use a custom made preset.
I used Fraps to record, full-size.
Video

Codec:MainConcept H.264 Video
Width:1280
Height:720
FPS:30
Field Order:None (Progressive)
Profile:High
Level:4.1

Bitrate Encoding:VBR, 1 pass
Target Bitrate:7
Maximum Bitrate:9

Audio

Codec:AAC
Output Channels:Stereo
Frequency:44.1 kHz
Audio Quality:High
Bitrate:128 kbps
Precendence:Frequency


Here's a HD video I made with HD encoding settings and Adobe Premiere Pro CS4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_izRBoJ4cQ0&fmt=22
Only difference from above settings that I set a different height since I ain't got a widescreen.
Slice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/03/2009, 05:47 PM   #2
domidom
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 177
Reputation: 15
Default Re: Fraps -> YouTube (My way)

How big was the HD file that you uploaded to youtube?
domidom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/03/2009, 06:48 PM   #3
Slice
High-roller
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,831
Reputation: 1607
Default Re: Fraps -> YouTube (My way)

202 mb.

But I put like 12 mbps bitrate on it just to test if I noticed any difference, so the size could have been alot smaller. 5 mbps should be enough for HD video.
Slice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with fraps DRIVE_OR_DIE Everything and Nothing 2 01/09/2009 07:28 PM
Fraps sound recording problem. Jack_Revan Everything and Nothing 3 29/06/2009 09:51 AM
Sa:mp and fraps coolgod Client Support 1 02/06/2009 12:26 AM
Fraps dkblackhawk General 5 12/05/2009 11:30 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.