SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26/01/2015, 11:47 PM   #1
PrinceOfPersia
Huge Clucker
 
PrinceOfPersia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Egypt
Posts: 348
Reputation: 35
Default Finding the spawn place in the pawno.

So yea guys, I am looking for the spawn place but I can not find it, I searched in OnPlayerSpawn and still did not find it.

Can someone help me finding it? I want to replace it actually with another place.

Thanks.
PrinceOfPersia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2015, 11:54 PM   #2
Schneider
Gangsta
 
Schneider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 515
Reputation: 136
Default Re: Finding the spawn place in the pawno.

Spawnlocations are usually defined in the AddPlayerClass-functions. (You can find them at OnGameModeInit).
__________________
My Releases:
- Keep your Lane (Ghost- & Traintrack-driving detector).
- Lottery/Keno (Gambling Minigame)
Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2015, 12:09 AM   #3
RayC
Big Clucker
 
RayC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 142
Reputation: 20
Default Re: Finding the spawn place in the pawno.

Or search for SetPlayerPos.

You can try to log in game, and when you spawn at the spawnpoint, type /save, then take those cords from your savedpositions.txt and try to find it in the script
__________________
RayC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2015, 12:21 AM   #4
PrinceOfPersia
Huge Clucker
 
PrinceOfPersia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Egypt
Posts: 348
Reputation: 35
Default Re: Finding the spawn place in the pawno.

I did the /save thingy but I still did not find it.
PrinceOfPersia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2015, 12:56 AM   #5
andrewgrob
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 290
Reputation: 48
Default Re: Finding the spawn place in the pawno.

go to C:\Documents and Settings\yourname\My Documents\GTA San Andreas User Files\SAMP

inside you will find savedpositions text document

if u did /save here

u have to do /save here ...... not just /save you need to name it

inside the savedpositions do u will see this .. i have just done it for you

AddPlayerClass(0,-66.1013,-430.5003,479.0896,256.5346,0,0,0,0,0,0); // here

now i dont know what you are trying to do but if you want to go to that position, do this

on cmd text ... create a goto/teleport cmd , take the x,y,z from the first 3 cords.. like above

pawn Code:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
    if (strcmp("/go1", cmdtext, true, 3) == 0)
    {
        SetPlayerPos(playerid, -66.1013,-430.5003,479.0896);
        return 1;
    }
    return 0;
}

hope this helps.. it will work if you do it
andrewgrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2015, 12:57 PM   #6
PrinceOfPersia
Huge Clucker
 
PrinceOfPersia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Egypt
Posts: 348
Reputation: 35
Default Re: Finding the spawn place in the pawno.

I actually did it, thanks for everyone who tried to help. <3
PrinceOfPersia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Map] Spawn Place kelvinis Maps 10 25/05/2013 08:48 AM
[HELP] Spawn in the same place as Die Place Ken_Namikaze Scripting Help 1 20/01/2013 12:39 AM
Spawn Place virusa1 Scripting Help 7 22/10/2012 08:57 PM
spawn place [LHT]Bally Scripting Help 5 10/09/2011 09:07 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.