SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08/11/2008, 12:55 PM   #1
V4N0M0US
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0
Default "Internet" server list

My server lacks in "Internet" server list, why?
lanmode = 0, announce = 1, i mean that server configuration is ok, but why the server is not in list?
V4N0M0US is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/11/2008, 06:26 PM   #2
Tenshi
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA/East Coast (for now)
Posts: 207
Reputation: 32
Default Re: "Internet" server list

Are u searching manually or using the modes ?
Samp internet sucks now that there is over 5,000+ or more crap servers out there.
mode: doesn't work 95% for me, so searching there wont help
regular manual search, have fun looking for it , too

... samp internet list is filled with servers that have Gamemode are repeatably posted on the net.

also are you hosting from ur home PC or a host server?
__________________
Quote:
* 07:52:58 [AM] * You were kicked from #sa-mp by JailBait (Refusing to get naked.)
Tenshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/11/2008, 07:59 PM   #3
Kelito
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 163
Reputation: 3
Default Re: "Internet" server list

It is not possible to see your own server on that internet list.
Kelito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/11/2008, 11:03 AM   #4
mamorunl
High-roller
 
mamorunl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen/Netherlands
Posts: 1,939
Reputation: 2246
Default Re: "Internet" server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelito
It is not possible to see your own server on that internet list.
... lolwut? yes it is...

I changed the map name, loaded the internetlist, typed in mapname: Changed Map (my mapname) and it showed up perfectly
mamorunl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/11/2008, 11:18 AM   #5
[NBG]XxXkranXxX
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 115
Reputation: 0
Default Re: "Internet" server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelito
It is not possible to see your own server on that internet list.
Your an idiot, of course you can see your own server on the internet list.
[NBG]XxXkranXxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/11/2008, 11:26 AM   #6
DracoBlue
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 680
Reputation: 74
Default Re: "Internet" server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NBG
XxXkranXxX ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelito
It is not possible to see your own server on that internet list.
Your an idiot, of course you can see your own server on the internet list.
Actually he is not. If you are hosting the server on your own IP _and_ use a router, you won't be able to view your server in the internet list, but will be able, when adding the local network ip. This is caused by the fact, that every PC in the network has the same "internet IP" but sa-mp can't figure out your own.

You could workaround that by using directly the modem, no router, for example.

- Draco
__________________

dcmd 1.0 | dini 1.6 | djson 1.6.2 (The offic. Dini²) | DMap 0.4 | DModule 0.13 (Dynamic GM/FS) | DUDB 2.4 | DTest 1.2 | Dutils 1.10

[dracoblue's dev-diary][php + javascript developer]

DracoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/11/2008, 11:34 AM   #7
mamorunl
High-roller
 
mamorunl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Groningen/Netherlands
Posts: 1,939
Reputation: 2246
Default Re: "Internet" server list

You can even see your own server in the official list xD
mamorunl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/11/2008, 02:37 PM   #8
Kelito
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 163
Reputation: 3
Default Re: "Internet" server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NBG
XxXkranXxX ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelito
It is not possible to see your own server on that internet list.
Your an idiot, of course you can see your own server on the internet list.
Couldn't be more of a spam comment... You probably just looked at what NT said, and called me an idiot because you don't know better.

You are an idiot!

Sorry to bump, i just had to.
Kelito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/11/2008, 08:42 AM   #9
[NBG]XxXkranXxX
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 115
Reputation: 0
Default Re: "Internet" server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoBlue
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NBG
XxXkranXxX ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelito
It is not possible to see your own server on that internet list.
Your an idiot, of course you can see your own server on the internet list.
Actually he is not. If you are hosting the server on your own IP _and_ use a router, you won't be able to view your server in the internet list, but will be able, when adding the local network ip. This is caused by the fact, that every PC in the network has the same "internet IP" but sa-mp can't figure out your own.

You could workaround that by using directly the modem, no router, for example.

- Draco
Oh ok , didnt no that
[NBG]XxXkranXxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13/11/2008, 10:01 AM   #10
Kirkmaster10
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 213
Reputation: 2
Default Re: "Internet" server list

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NBG
XxXkranXxX ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoBlue
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NBG
XxXkranXxX ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelito
It is not possible to see your own server on that internet list.
Your an idiot, of course you can see your own server on the internet list.
Actually he is not. If you are hosting the server on your own IP _and_ use a router, you won't be able to view your server in the internet list, but will be able, when adding the local network ip. This is caused by the fact, that every PC in the network has the same "internet IP" but sa-mp can't figure out your own.

You could workaround that by using directly the modem, no router, for example.

- Draco
Oh ok , didnt no that
Duh
Kirkmaster10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Help] Server will NOT appear in the "internet" list. Scenario Server Support 2 15/02/2010 08:49 PM
[Help] Server will NOT appear in the "internet" list. Scenario Client Support 1 14/02/2010 11:34 PM
NO servers found when I click "Internet tab" or "official tab" need help plzzz! Jmaster543 Server Support 1 03/05/2009 01:27 AM
Server not showing in "internet" philldog Server Support 2 16/01/2009 09:03 AM
can't find the server via "Internet" list V4N0M0US Server Support 1 03/12/2008 04:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.