SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24/01/2018, 11:53 AM   #1
ElMaestro123
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stuck in the middle of nowhere.
Posts: 105
Reputation: 0
Thumbs up Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Hello, I've applied custom skin ID to an actor and already placed addcharmodel in artconfig file. Skin does load on player skin via SetPlayerSkin, but actor doesn't seem to be created at all.
i 've tried to see ID of created actor with this:
actor = createactor ( 25002, x, y, z, a );
printf ( "%d", actor );

console returns: 0 < all the time
ElMaestro123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2018, 11:59 AM   #2
Dayrion
High-roller
 
Dayrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: France
Posts: 1,915
Reputation: 258
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Actor id start at zero and I don't think they support custom skins.
__________________
actor_plus - v5.0.2
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath,
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath
Dayrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2018, 12:03 PM   #3
ElMaestro123
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stuck in the middle of nowhere.
Posts: 105
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion View Post
Actor id start at zero and I don't think they support custom skins.
Hmm, i watched a few clips on youtube, they were showing skins with actors, so there must be a way to make an actor.
ElMaestro123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2018, 12:54 PM   #4
Dayrion
High-roller
 
Dayrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: France
Posts: 1,915
Reputation: 258
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElMaestro123 View Post
Hmm, i watched a few clips on youtube, they were showing skins with actors, so there must be a way to make an actor.
So maybe I'm wrong!
Are skins working on you?
__________________
actor_plus - v5.0.2
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath,
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath
Dayrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2018, 01:33 PM   #5
ElMaestro123
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stuck in the middle of nowhere.
Posts: 105
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Skins are working with SetPlayerSkin, they load without any warnings or errors printed out in console.
Actor doesn't spawn at all, his ID remains 0 after spamming the command for creating it.
ElMaestro123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2018, 01:49 PM   #6
RogueDrifter
High-roller
 
RogueDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: SA-MP Drifting world.
Posts: 1,192
Reputation: 420
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Ever thought these ppl you watched could've used npcs instead? I also don't think actors are supported by custom skins
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy
My anti cheat is still relevant *puts shades on* https://github.com/RogueDrifter/Anti_cheat_pack

[Github]:Link [Gists]:Link [Forum]:Link [Server]:Link [Discord]:Link

RogueDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2018, 02:54 PM   #7
Ritzy2K
High-roller
 
Ritzy2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: India
Posts: 1,547
Reputation: 170
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogueDrifter View Post
Ever thought these ppl you watched could've used npcs instead? I also don't think actors are supported by custom skins
I saw a YT video few weeks ago where an actor had siberian husky custom skin so I think that actor can use custom skins.
__________________
Ritzy2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/01/2018, 03:31 PM   #8
ElMaestro123
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stuck in the middle of nowhere.
Posts: 105
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Code:
CMD:test ( playerid, params[] ) {

	new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
	GetPlayerPos ( playerid, x, y, z );
	new yy = CreateActor ( 25002, x, y, z, 69 ); 
	SetPlayerSkin ( playerid, 25002 );
	printf ( "%d", yy );

	return true;
}
Skin does apply on player, although the actor cannot be created with the skin listed above.
ElMaestro123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2018, 04:28 PM   #9
ElMaestro123
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stuck in the middle of nowhere.
Posts: 105
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Actor doesn't create with custom skin in 0.3.8

Bump, please I need help.
ElMaestro123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create actor sitting in chair ScIrUsna Scripting Help 8 27/07/2016 01:46 PM
Create Actor problem Sn4ke2 Scripting Help 14 09/07/2015 03:03 PM
Problem Create Actor. norton2 Scripting Help 3 15/05/2015 02:28 PM
Making an actor that doesn't move Sellize Scripting Help 2 13/05/2015 06:18 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.