SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/01/2019, 01:42 PM   #1
Dasm0
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

Hey guys,
I just bought a new laptop running windows 10 and I wanted to buy GTA SA (from Rockstar website because that version is compatible with SAMP apparently?) and install SAMP to play online and I was wondering if GTA SA runs on windows 10? if not what do I have to do in order to make it run?
I am asking because I heard that SA does not run or not properly on windows 10 and I want to know what I can do to make it work on Windows 10.

Many thanks
Dasm0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/01/2019, 09:14 PM   #2
Axure
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Colombia
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

If I'm honest, I use Windows 10, and I've had too many problems with the GTA: SA and the GTA: SAMP I also bought a new computer a few months ago, and today I have not been able to solve them, too many problems have arisen, I solve one , then another one appears, and so on, I have not been able to play for several weeks because I have not been able to solve one of those problems.
Axure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2019, 10:01 AM   #3
Tromond
Little Clucker
 
Tromond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 14
Reputation: 4
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

It works perfectly fine for me, unless i've added modifications to the game.
__________________
[IMG]ADD IMAGE HERE[/IMG]
Forums[/B]
Tromond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2019, 02:54 PM   #4
faxxe
Big Clucker
 
faxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Aachen
Posts: 131
Reputation: 31
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

Did you install DirectPlay first?
__________________
Hardware & software knowledge base
PAWN & C Developing inquires below, using contact form


faxxe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2019, 10:23 PM   #5
Dasm0
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Reputation: 0
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

Quote:
Originally Posted by faxxe View Post
Did you install DirectPlay first?
No should i install it?
Dasm0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/01/2019, 11:02 PM   #6
J0sh...
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Hamburger
Posts: 1,276
Reputation: 461
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

The only way I can really play GTA SA on W10 is by forcing:
windowed mode
borderless windowed mode.
J0sh... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2019, 01:23 AM   #7
Axure
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Colombia
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dasm0 View Post
Hey guys,
I just bought a new laptop running windows 10 and I wanted to buy GTA SA (from Rockstar website because that version is compatible with SAMP apparently?) and install SAMP to play online and I was wondering if GTA SA runs on windows 10? if not what do I have to do in order to make it run?
I am asking because I heard that SA does not run or not properly on windows 10 and I want to know what I can do to make it work on Windows 10.

Many thanks
I found a solution:

1) Run GTA San Andreas in compatibility mode: Windows98 / Me and as administrator.
2) If your GTA: SAMP has the compatibility mode activated, remove it and run it as administrator.
Axure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2019, 03:25 AM   #8
DarkMythHunter
Big Clucker
 
DarkMythHunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Philippines
Posts: 139
Reputation: 24
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

I've bought a Windows 10 laptop few months ago, installed GTA:SA then SAMP, it everything works fine. I have not encountered any single problems yet.
__________________


DarkMythHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2019, 09:48 AM   #9
Alex Magaņa
High-roller
 
Alex Magaņa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 𝕭𝖗𝖔𝖙𝖍𝖊𝖗𝖍𝖔𝖔𝖉
Posts: 2,137
Reputation: 218
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

I remember one day i had an issue with GTA:SA & SA:MP with Windows 10 i followed this steps:
Step1: Right Click on the Windows Logo and click "Run"
Step2: Type appwiz.cpl in "Run" dialog box and press Enter
Step3: Click Programs and Features from the top leftmost corner
Step4: Search for Legacy Components and click the small plus sign (+)
Step5: Tick the box next to DirectPlay and pres Ok and wait until changes are applied
Step6: Restart, DirectPlay is now installed
and it worked fine.
__________________

HOME --- FORUMS --- DISCORD --- SERVER
SAMH: Prop Hunt server is coming soon!
Alex Magaņa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/01/2019, 11:55 AM   #10
Ntmx
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 51
Reputation: 12
Default Re: running GTA SA and SAMP on Win10

One is the solution...downgrade to Windows 7!!!
Ntmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to execute compiler... [WIN10] Progamerisrael1 Server Support 4 25/07/2018 04:11 PM
Jernejl's Map editor problem in win10 Develerux Scripting Help 17 28/08/2017 03:26 PM
bug with sa-mp, after update[WIN10] XpoZzA Client Support 4 05/09/2016 07:44 PM
win10 crash Glossy42O Client Support 2 29/07/2016 01:46 PM
Crash on load in win10 F00G Client Support 1 18/09/2015 01:11 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.