SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11/02/2019, 06:47 PM   #1
EmpireSk
Huge Clucker
 
EmpireSk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 334
Reputation: 8
Post GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

Hello, guys I have a problem...
code:
PHP Code:
    GetWeaponPickupCreatePos(2467.2654,-1717.5540,13.4988337);
    
GetWeaponPickupCreatePos(2508.7488,-1721.6685,18.5821365);
    
GetWeaponPickupCreatePos(2528.0208,-1678.6014,19.9302372);
    
GetWeaponPickupCreatePos(2539.2712,-1629.6547,13.491622);
    
GetWeaponPickupCreatePos(2545.7944,-1587.3887,13.42871242);
    
GetWeaponPickupCreatePos(2617.0667,-1733.6957,6.2422325); 
Errors:
PHP Code:
pickupweapons.pwn(137) : error 035argument type mismatch (argument 1)
pickupweapons.pwn(138) : error 035argument type mismatch (argument 1)
pickupweapons.pwn(139) : error 035argument type mismatch (argument 1)
pickupweapons.pwn(140) : error 035argument type mismatch (argument 1)
pickupweapons.pwn(141) : error 035argument type mismatch (argument 1)
pickupweapons.pwn(142) : error 035argument type mismatch (argument 1
All Code:

https://pastebin.com/r9DzaWkW

I would like to be like this picture... but somehow I can not.
How to do it...?

https://forum.sa-mp.com/attachment.p...1&d=1549910804
Attached Images
File Type: jpg gta_sa 2019-02-07 16-01-04-122.jpg (113.5 KB, 28 views)
__________________
EmpireSk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 07:50 PM   #2
Y_Less
Beta Tester
 
Y_Less's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 629 - git.io/Y
Posts: 15,684
Reputation: 3226
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

The Get function gets data. You are passing in constants instead so thereís no way it can return. Consider this:

Code:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, 4.0, 6.0, 8.0);
That canít work - the last three parameters are to store the position in, but they are just numbers here.
Y_Less is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 08:00 PM   #3
EmpireSk
Huge Clucker
 
EmpireSk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 334
Reputation: 8
Post Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less View Post
The Get function gets data. You are passing in constants instead so thereís no way it can return. Consider this:

Code:
GetPlayerPos(playerid, 4.0, 6.0, 8.0);
That canít work - the last three parameters are to store the position in, but they are just numbers here.
So how do I do that ...? I try it and it is still not possible...

Do I use this code?
__________________
EmpireSk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 08:05 PM   #4
Y_Less
Beta Tester
 
Y_Less's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 629 - git.io/Y
Posts: 15,684
Reputation: 3226
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

Well where did you get it? If you wrote it, why don't you know how it works? If from someone else - ask them.
Y_Less is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 08:10 PM   #5
EmpireSk
Huge Clucker
 
EmpireSk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 334
Reputation: 8
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less View Post
Well where did you get it? If you wrote it, why don't you know how it works? If from someone else - ask them.
I removed this symbol '&'. errors disappeared but the weapons did not show up on the servers...

stock GetWeaponPickupCreatePos(&Float, &Float:y, &Float:z, number)
__________________
EmpireSk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 08:18 PM   #6
Thundey
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

The & symbol is a reference to a pointer, obviously it won't display the weapons if you remove it.
Thundey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 08:22 PM   #7
Y_Less
Beta Tester
 
Y_Less's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 629 - git.io/Y
Posts: 15,684
Reputation: 3226
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

Because now you have no data returned at all.
Y_Less is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2019, 08:23 PM   #8
EmpireSk
Huge Clucker
 
EmpireSk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 334
Reputation: 8
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thundey View Post
The & symbol is a reference to a pointer, obviously it won't display the weapons if you remove it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less View Post
Because now you have no data returned at all.


How to do it to make it work?
__________________
EmpireSk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12/02/2019, 01:18 PM   #9
EmpireSk
Huge Clucker
 
EmpireSk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 334
Reputation: 8
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

Hm...?
__________________
EmpireSk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12/02/2019, 06:46 PM   #10
TheToretto
Huge Clucker
 
TheToretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 376
Reputation: 31
Default Re: GetWeaponPickupCreatePos

pawn Code:
#include <a_samp>
#include <streamer>

CreateWeaponPickup(weaponid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z)
{
    weaponid = GetWeaponPickupID(weaponid);
    CreateDynamicPickup(weaponid, 1, x, y, z, -1, -1, -1, STREAMER_PICKUP_SD);
    return 1;
}

GetWeaponPickupID(weaponid)
{
    switch(weaponid)
    {    
        case 1: return 331;
        case 2: return 333;
        case 3: return 334;
        case 4: return 335;
        case 5: return 336;
        case 6: return 337;
        case 7: return 338;
        case 8: return 339;
        case 9: return 341;
        case 10: return 321;
        case 11: return 322;
        case 12: return 323;
        case 13: return 324;
        case 14: return 325;
        case 15: return 326;
        case 16: return 342;
        case 17: return 343;
        case 18: return 344;
        case 22: return 346;
        case 23: return 347;
        case 24: return 348;
        case 25: return 349;
        case 26: return 350;
        case 27: return 351;
        case 28: return 352;
        case 29: return 353;
        case 30: return 355;
        case 31: return 356;
        case 32: return 372;
        case 33: return 357;
        case 34: return 358;
        case 35: return 359;
        case 36: return 360;
        case 37: return 361;
        case 38: return 362;
        case 39: return 363;
        case 40: return 364;
        case 41: return 365;
        case 42: return 366;
        case 43: return 367;
        case 44: return 368;
        case 45: return 369;
        case 46: return 371;
        default: return 1239;
    }
    return 1;
}
__________________






Toretto#9902

Rest in peace grandpa, 03 November 2018
TheToretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.