SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/12/2018, 01:27 PM   #21
SyS
High-roller
 
SyS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,056
Reputation: 494
Default Re: PawnScraper

Quote:
Originally Posted by fordawinzz View Post
Can I get data from a selector that 'has' a class, like:
Code:
<span class="some_class_here">data_i_want_to_get</span>
using this plugin?

I'm not into HTML parsing so I don't know yet how to work with this. Thank you.
Use
PHP Code:
new Selector:selectclass ParseSelector(".some_class_here");
new 
data[20];
GetNthElementText(your_html_doc,selectclass,0,data);//now data will have the text 
DeleteSelector(selectclass); 
SyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/12/2018, 02:02 PM   #22
Marshall32
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 186
Reputation: 48
Default Re: PawnScraper

Thank you so much for this plugin! Also big thanks for this example other ******* 2 mp3 solutions is not working anymore but this plugin does it neatly

Rep+=3;
Marshall32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2018, 01:39 AM   #23
Amagida
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 29
Reputation: 14
Default Re: PawnScraper

PHP Code:
[05:37:52]  Loading pluginPawnScraper.so
[05:37:52]   Failed (libssl.so.1.1cannot open shared object fileNo such file or directory)
[
05:37:52]  Loaded 7 plugins
I have this error while trying to use it on my server. I don't own hosting. I have rented game host from myarena.ru
Amagida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2018, 02:28 AM   #24
SyS
High-roller
 
SyS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,056
Reputation: 494
Default Re: PawnScraper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amagida View Post
PHP Code:
[05:37:52]  Loading pluginPawnScraper.so
[05:37:52]   Failed (libssl.so.1.1cannot open shared object fileNo such file or directory)
[
05:37:52]  Loaded 7 plugins
I have this error while trying to use it on my server. I don't own hosting. I have rented game host from myarena.ru
Your server might not have openssl libs installed. Try using the static build.
https://github.com/Sreyas-Sreelal/pa...x86_static.zip
SyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2018, 01:06 PM   #25
iLearner
Gangsta
 
iLearner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 634
Reputation: 134
Default Re: PawnScraper

Woah! Well done mate.
iLearner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2018, 01:14 PM   #26
[HLF]Southclaw
Godfather
 
[HLF]Southclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Posts: 5,018
Reputation: 1581
Default Re: PawnScraper

A fantastic example of the simplicity of using Rust for cross-platform dynamic libraries! Just look at those beautifully simple build instructions!

Nice work, even though I can't quite think of any use-cases for scraping HTML documents in Pawn!
__________________
Tools:

Plugins:

Links:

[HLF]Southclaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2018, 01:24 PM   #27
Amagida
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 29
Reputation: 14
Default Re: PawnScraper

Quote:
Originally Posted by SyS View Post
Your server might not have openssl libs installed. Try using the static build.
https://github.com/Sreyas-Sreelal/pa...x86_static.zip
I did tried, but i had same issue.
Amagida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2018, 03:28 AM   #28
SyS
High-roller
 
SyS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,056
Reputation: 494
Default Re: PawnScraper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amagida View Post
I did tried, but i had same issue.
Seems like the openssl crate wont statically link libssl i will look into a solution..While you have to install openssl libs in your server using any package manager or manually for now.
SyS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/12/2018, 02:13 PM   #29
kocurek
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: PawnScraper

the ******* converter does not work
kocurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/12/2018, 04:12 AM   #30
GhostHacker9
Big Clucker
 
GhostHacker9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 107
Reputation: 109
Default Re: PawnScraper

Quote:
Originally Posted by kocurek View Post
the ******* converter does not work
What you mean by it's not working? It's working fine for me

OT:
Amazing plugin this can really be useful for getting data from website' that doesn't provide an api.Thank you so much for this
GhostHacker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.