SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Help Archive

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27/02/2010, 11:19 PM   #1
Zeromanster
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 419
Reputation: 3
Default ZCMD/SSCANF PROBLEM

So i have this command:

pawn Code:
cmd(wanted, playerid, params[])
{
  if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid) && PlayerLoggedIn[playerid])
  {
    if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pLeader] == 1 || PlayerInfo[playerid][pMember] == 1)
    {
      new reason[32];
      new player; new wanted;
      if(sscanf(params, "uds",player,wanted,reason))
      {
        SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_HELP, "KORISTENJE: /wanted [ID/PartOfName] [wanted] [reason]");
        return 1;
      }
      if(strlen(reason) > 32) strdel(reason, 32, strlen(reason));
    }
  }
  return 1;
}

And when i type in a reason that's higher than 32 characters it says SERVER: Unkown command, otherwise it's fine.

I put a code underneath that checks is it higher that 32 so it deletes it to be 32 but it didn't help.

Please help, thank you.
Zeromanster is offline  
Old 27/02/2010, 11:25 PM   #2
Nero_3D
High-roller
 
Nero_3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,849
Reputation: 675
Default Re: ZCMD/SSCANF PROBLEM

Its so, the reason array has 32 cells (because of your entered index 32)

and when sscanf try to copy the string into the array and reaches a limit over 32 the code crash (return 0) because reason[32] is an invalid cell

if you use sscanf 1.0 you only can raise the reason string, if you use sscanf 2.0 (the plugin) you can set a size
Nero_3D is offline  
Old 27/02/2010, 11:26 PM   #3
gotenks918
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 202
Reputation: 0
Default Re: ZCMD/SSCANF PROBLEM

Quote:
if(sscanf(params, "uds[128]",player,wanted,reason))
Try that.
gotenks918 is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
zcmd problem QuaTTrO Help Archive 2 16/05/2011 05:45 PM
ZCMD + SSCANF PROBLEM Zeromanster Help Archive 5 22/11/2009 12:03 AM
sscanf and zcmd question about commands with multi parameters Dujma Help Archive 3 21/11/2009 01:24 AM
[Help]Zcmd & sscanf Dirty_bum Help Archive 2 28/10/2009 12:10 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.