SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/12/2014, 01:29 PM   #1
RocketKiller
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1
Exclamation Runtime Error! Microsoft visual C++

I'm getting this message : MICROSOFT VISUAL C++ RUNTIME LIBRARY ERROR

Program: C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\gta_sa.exe

This appilcation has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.



Anyone can help me out?

This bug is about years, We can Celebrate the birthday of this bug.

And I wont make any new Microsoft account, I have tried and lots of your suggestions nothing works. Wtf?

There should be something, How to fix this?
RocketKiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/12/2014, 12:57 AM   #2
swiftyrus
Big Clucker
 
swiftyrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 55
Reputation: 3
Default Re: Runtime Error! Microsoft visual C++

Win 7/8/XP?

try to update/reinstall: DirectX, Visual C++ Redistributable, .NET Framework. you should also check your PC with antivirus.
swiftyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/12/2014, 01:09 AM   #3
Team_PRO
High-roller
 
Team_PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,838
Reputation: 87
Default Re: Runtime Error! Microsoft visual C++

This might help you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dugi View Post
Either remove gta_sa.set from My Doccuments/GTA San Andreas User files or create a new windows account and play in sa-mp there.
This might work ^
|
Team_PRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/09/2018, 05:25 AM   #4
Formula
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Runtime Error! Microsoft visual C++

Hola, Tengo el mismo problema, se me actualizo el windows 10 y ahora al querer usar el gta sa, me sale lo mismo. ya desisntale el microsoft visual c++ y lo instale, lo actualice, y nada.
Formula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/09/2018, 09:48 AM   #5
TH4N0S
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Runtime Error! Microsoft visual C++



https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dot...-35-windows-10

and solved.
TH4N0S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/09/2018, 10:33 AM   #6
Gforcez
High-roller
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 1,122
Reputation: 367
Default Re: Runtime Error! Microsoft visual C++

GTA SA also needs DirectPlay. You can find that under "Turn Windows features on or off" -> Legacy Components -> DirectPlay.

This could cause the problem aswel, try it after you've installed the c++ components like advised above.
__________________

Gforcez is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime error Rick. Client Support 8 19/04/2014 07:58 AM
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error Tiddles Client Support 6 05/02/2014 12:09 PM
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error Noss* Client Support 12 23/12/2012 05:40 AM
Microsoft visual c++ runtime library Runtime error! waringzone Client Support 3 16/06/2009 07:41 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.