SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/09/2019, 08:36 PM   #1
LasVegas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 35
Reputation: 0
Default Businesses won't save

Hey, so... I've downloaded the released NGG Script and I've been playing around with it and noticed businesses won't save whether you edit their price & owner and even location. They keep resetting back after server shutdown. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Said Script: https://github.com/MaxAndolini/NG-RP
LasVegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2019, 08:51 PM   #2
Fuzzy
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 93
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Businesses won't save

You've upload the Database?
__________________
My Releases:
Tutorial:
Gamemode:
Fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2019, 09:21 PM   #3
LasVegas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 35
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Businesses won't save

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
You've upload the Database?
Yes, I have. The businesses reset back to their database's default.
LasVegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/09/2019, 09:24 PM   #4
Fuzzy
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 93
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Businesses won't save

Can you send here the "Business_save" or somehow its saved inside gamemode.
+ send here the phpmyadmin business.
__________________
My Releases:
Tutorial:
Gamemode:
Fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/09/2019, 06:18 AM   #5
LasVegas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 35
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Businesses won't save

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Can you send here the "Business_save" or somehow its saved inside gamemode.
+ send here the phpmyadmin business.
I don't know where that is. Could you take a look in the script?
LasVegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/09/2019, 12:18 PM   #6
Fuzzy
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 93
Reputation: 5
Default Re: Businesses won't save

Quote:
Originally Posted by LasVegas View Post
I don't know where that is. Could you take a look in the script?
Just go in PHPMYADIN enter the businesses or how it called in there, and take the first thing and search it inside the script like BizposX or something.
__________________
My Releases:
Tutorial:
Gamemode:
Fuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/09/2019, 08:09 PM   #7
Symon
Gangsta
 
Symon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 863
Reputation: 68
Default Re: Businesses won't save

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Just go in PHPMYADIN enter the businesses or how it called in there, and take the first thing and search it inside the script like BizposX or something.
What? No.

He can simply post the Business_Save function or whatever is called.

@OP: NG-RP is a modular gamemode, don't expect we gonna find the Business_Save for you. Not to be mean but if you want help you need to give help.

Post the Business_Save here and we'll see what's wrong.
__________________

Join The Server (play.symonscnr.com) | Discord | Website/Forum
Choose up from 5 different skills, Con Artist, Drug Dealer, Firefighter, Hitman and Terrorist.
Play as a Civilian or a LEO, bomb buildings/vehicles, rob shops or bank and many many more. Join us!
Symon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/09/2019, 09:25 AM   #8
kukboy
Big Clucker
 
kukboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 57
Reputation: 6
Default Re: Businesses won't save

you need function to save businesses like mysql.
__________________
Paradise City Roleplay

IP: samp.paradisecityroleplay:7777
Discord: https://discord.gg/fC8srfw[/



-----------------------------------
kukboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/09/2019, 01:13 PM   #9
SiaReyes
Gangsta
 
SiaReyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Coordinates X,Y,Z
Posts: 622
Reputation: 57
Default Re: Businesses won't save

Quote:
Originally Posted by kukboy View Post
you need function to save businesses like mysql.
There is a businesss save function called "Savebusiness(id)" in NG-RP/businessscore.pwn
SiaReyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29/09/2019, 09:22 PM   #10
LasVegas
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 35
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Businesses won't save

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeyOfKey View Post
What? No.

He can simply post the Business_Save function or whatever is called.

@OP: NG-RP is a modular gamemode, don't expect we gonna find the Business_Save for you. Not to be mean but if you want help you need to give help.

Post the Business_Save here and we'll see what's wrong.
I understand that, but I simply do not know where to look. I thought maybe you guys could help me.
LasVegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Businesses RonnyCZ Scripting Help 0 09/12/2014 10:31 PM
Businesses FaZeRs Scripting Help 1 02/07/2014 09:21 AM
Businesses doesn't save after restart benjaminjones Scripting Help 8 03/03/2014 10:09 PM
[FilterScript] Businesses!!! darkknight123 Filterscripts 2 25/01/2011 04:29 PM
HELP Businesses ZmaXy Help Archive 5 03/11/2010 01:21 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.