SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23/04/2019, 09:01 PM   #1
ATomas
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 277
Reputation: 20
Default Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

Hello,
i found a bug. Create object. Move it (long way). Disconnect from server, connect to the same server and port to the object. And you see object in the actual pos but not moving. (testing on 0.3.DL, I use natives: CreateObject and MoveObject). GetObjectPos return correct position, but object in client not show in this return position.
ATomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/05/2019, 02:44 PM   #2
BloodMaster
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 87
Reputation: 13
Default Re: Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

I am not sure, but I believe using Incognito streamer solves this problem. (But it doesn't mean it shouldn't be addressed by the developers)
BloodMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/05/2019, 11:38 PM   #3
niCe
Huge Clucker
 
niCe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: CZ
Posts: 386
Reputation: 423
Default Re: Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

It's not a bug, the move instruction is sent to the clients only at the moment, when the movement begins. The movement itself is done client-side, not server-side. You can divide the long distance into multiple shorter ones to make server-sided synchronized movement.

Or use the streamer plugin, if it helps. Oh wait, you stated recently, that whoever uses plugins, their scipts are no longer their work. No plugins then.
__________________
[ENG] s2.gta-multiplayer.cz:7777 WTLS 2 (Singleplayer Features)
[ENG] s3.gta-multiplayer.cz:7777 WTLS 3 (Singleplayer Features)

- Pool, basketball, golf, Poker Texas Holdem, races and other minigames
- Video game QUB3D
- Roulette, blackjack, slots, video poker and horse-betting
- Stock market BAWSAQ
- Organizations and offices
- Missions from Big Smoke, Sweet, Zero, Cesar or Woozie!
- Gang wars
- More than 30 jobs (police, paramedic, firefighter, burglar, pimp, valet, pizza-boy and more)
- Gyms, strip clubs, clothes shops, hidden packages, oysters, spray tags, horseshoes and more
Watch the TRAILER
Servers are hosted at Evolution Host
niCe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/05/2019, 01:49 PM   #4
ATomas
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 277
Reputation: 20
Default Re: Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

To fix this problem, use MoveObject again when the player connects to the server. I think SA-MP could fix this bug in the next version.

Quote:
You can divide the long distance into multiple shorter ones to make server-sided synchronized movement.
It's a bad solution. When player connect to server the object doesn't move. When send MoveObject object start from bad (old) position.


Why use a foreign streamer plugin? I created my own streamer plugin over which I have 100% control and not crash my server.
ATomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/05/2019, 09:36 PM   #5
DRIFT_HUNTER
High-roller
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,073
Reputation: 188
Default Re: Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATomas View Post
To fix this problem, use MoveObject again when the player connects to the server. I think SA-MP could fix this bug in the next version.


It's a bad solution. When player connect to server the object doesn't move. When send MoveObject object start from bad (old) position.


Why use a foreign streamer plugin? I created my own streamer plugin over which I have 100% control and not crash my server.
First of all, its not bad solution. Its not perfect but it is the best one you will get with available functions in samp.

Second, why not use streamer plugin? Its stable, its fast and its awesome. I dont think there is a server that doesnt use streamer plugin by incognito.
__________________
Looking for someone to start drifting server, drop me a pm if you are interested.


Any PM's that include question about any kind of help will be ignored.
Use appropriate boards for that
DRIFT_HUNTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/05/2019, 09:53 PM   #6
ATomas
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 277
Reputation: 20
Default Re: Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

Quote:
First of all, its not bad solution. Its not perfect but it is the best one you will get with available functions in samp.
using MoveObject again when the player connects to the server have perfect synchronization.
ATomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24/10/2019, 01:14 AM   #7
IllidanS4
Big Clucker
 
IllidanS4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 197
Reputation: 275
Default Re: Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

The server also calculates the movement in order to (somewhat) accurately call OnObjectMoved. When a player joins, you can loop through all objects, see if they are moving, and inform the player of the movement with the proper RPC. I suppose you'd have to use YSF for most of this though.
__________________
You have stolen my dreams and my childhood, and you have stolen my sleep hours.
IllidanS4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14/11/2019, 11:50 PM   #8
zinadoll
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Move Object and reconnect (0.3.DL?)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BloodMaster View Post
I am not sure, but I believe using Incognito streamer solves this problem. (But it doesn't mean it shouldn't my ip birthday wishes tneb be addressed by the developers)
I use natives: CreateObject and MoveObject). GetObjectPos return correct position, but object in client not show in this return position.
zinadoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Client CmD arlindi Scripting Help 7 30/04/2015 06:36 PM
Client Bug BloodyEric Help Archive 2 28/11/2010 10:06 PM
Client IDs? Calgon Help Archive 1 22/08/2010 01:46 PM
Help! Bug client Sa-Mp Yaughi Client Support 2 27/04/2010 02:45 AM
client 0.2 and 0.3 straco Client Support 3 22/10/2009 12:34 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.