SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Client Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30/07/2015, 11:57 AM   #1
Caupo
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 35
Reputation: 8
Default [SOLVED] Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

Installed Win 10 Pro 64x last night. When trying to connect to SAMP. SAMP screen will appear, then the white loading bar at the bottom left corner will appear and will load ~90% and then crash.

Solutions I've tried so far:
- gta_sa.set deleted.
- renaming "GTA San Andreas" folder to "GTA San Andreas 2", etc.
- moving GTA San Andreas folder to another folders "Program Files"/"Program Files 86x"
- Re-installing GTA SA + SAMP.
- GPU drivers & DirectX drivers installed
- Run as admin
- Tried different compactible settings with different combinations (gta_sa -> XP, samp.exe -> 7 n so) for samp.exe/gta_sa.exe
- Properties -> Security tab -> Added "Everyone" with full control, because read from somewhere that it could relate to some permission problems or something.
- In regedit deleted gta_sa.exe/samp.exe rows (tried that one lastly)

Also didn't find any matches with my exception in this page:
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=339691

Game is vanilla install - no mods, no hacks, etc.

SAMP Error
Code:
SA-MP 0.3.7
Exception At Address: 0x0040FB80
Base: 0x040B0000

Registers:
EAX: 0x01603A28	EBX: 0x015ED6F0	ECX: 0x00000000	EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x04228C68	EDI: 0x015ED6F0	EBP: 0x00000118	ESP: 0x0029FC88
EFLAGS: 0x00210202

Stack:
+0000: 0x004C6DC5   0x00000030   0x015ED6F0   0x015ED6F0
+0010: 0x04228C68   0x00000118   0x00001500   0x0029FCE8
+0020: 0x0029FCE8   0x01603A28   0x04228C68   0x015D6070
+0030: 0x0029FCE8   0x008A62EC   0x008A62EC   0x04228C68
+0040: 0x00001500   0x004C549D   0x015D5FA8   0x004C52F0
+0050: 0x0029FCE8   0x015ED6F0   0x04228C68   0x0029FF70
+0060: 0x0083BC4B   0xFFFFFFFF   0x004C7369   0x015ED6F0
+0070: 0x015ED6F0   0x04228C68   0x005373CF   0x015ED6F0
+0080: 0x008E48AC   0x00000118   0x04228C68   0x000015E0
+0090: 0x0040C814   0x008E48AC   0x04228C68   0x000015E0
+00A0: 0x00000118   0x00000000   0x008E4A60   0x00000000
+00B0: 0x0DF6C800   0x00012000   0x008E7B50   0x0029FF70
+00C0: 0x778B89A0   0xD6FAE5B9   0xFFFFFFFE   0x0040E2CA
+00D0: 0x0DF6C800   0xFFFFFFFF   0x00000000   0x00000008
+00E0: 0x00000000   0x77620860   0x00000000   0x00000000
+00F0: 0x00000024   0x0040EAC8   0x00000000   0x00000001
+0100: 0x00000000   0x00863B10   0x005BA263   0x00000000
+0110: 0x00863A6C   0x0086A578   0x00000000   0x0053BCAB
+0120: 0x00863B10   0x00863B10   0x00863A90   0x00863B10
+0130: 0x0000000A   0x0053E593   0x00863B10   0x00748D00
+0140: 0x77489640   0x00000000   0x0029FF80   0x7FFDE000
+0150: 0x012D0000   0x0000000A   0x002D5E30   0x00000008
+0160: 0x00000100   0x00000008   0x00000102   0x43C80000
+0170: 0x43960000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000320
+0180: 0x00000258   0x00000000   0x0029FE4C   0x00090D4A
+0190: 0x00000113   0x00004242   0x00000000   0x00475DB6
+01A0: 0x00000190   0x0000012C   0x0000002C   0x0029FE24
+01B0: 0x00825EA4   0x778876B7   0x00825EA4   0x00000000
+01C0: 0x7FFDE000   0x00821D17   0x00835342   0xA142E131
+01D0: 0x0029FF80   0x008246F1   0x00400000   0x00000000
+01E0: 0x017D305D   0x0000000A   0x00000094   0x00000006
+01F0: 0x00000001   0x00001DB0   0x00000002   0x00000000
+0200: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0210: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0220: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0230: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0240: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0250: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0260: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0270: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00824588   0x00824570

SCM Op: 0x0, lDbg: 0 LastRendObj: 0

Game Version: US 1.0
Windows Event log
Code:
Fault bucket 807175421, type 1
Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: http://oca.microsoft.com/resredir.aspx?SID=2082&iBucketTable=1&iBucket=807175421&BucketHash=27adff9fc1cf5eb70be5a3d3ece4bfd1
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: gta_sa.exe
P2: 0.0.0.0
P3: 427101ca
P4: gta_sa.exe
P5: 0.0.0.0
P6: 427101ca
P7: c0000005
P8: 0000fb80
P9: 
P10: 

Attached files:
C:\Users\Caupo\AppData\Local\Temp\WER3BD0.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_gta_sa.exe_43d25ca6b28f97f845eee8ba7e64ddf86bdf9_25f49332_0a9c3f2b

Analysis symbol: 
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report ID: f196203f-9201-43f8-a65d-503790ca913d
Report Status: 0
Hashed bucket: 27adff9fc1cf5eb70be5a3d3ece4bfd1
Code:
Faulting application name: gta_sa.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x427101ca
Faulting module name: gta_sa.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x427101ca
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000fb80
Faulting process ID: 0x1b58
Faulting application start time: 0x01d0caba1de0cc11
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\gta_sa.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas\gta_sa.exe
Report ID: f196203f-9201-43f8-a65d-503790ca913d
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID:
What are my options to fix it or Im just not seeing the problem and solution to fix this?
__________________

Last edited by Caupo; 02/08/2015 at 11:36 PM. Reason: Edited the title to Solved.
Caupo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2015, 12:12 PM   #2
Gforcez
Gangsta
 
Gforcez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 767
Reputation: 435
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

try to reinstall .net Framework?
__________________

Gforcez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2015, 12:38 PM   #3
][Noname][
Gangsta
 
][Noname]['s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 636
Reputation: 92
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

SAMP Addon 1.8 fixes this crash

it's samp bug

http://gtaforums.com/topic/760017-re...p-addon/page-1
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
][Noname][ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2015, 05:39 PM   #4
Jacket
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

Have you installed Direct Play?
Jacket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30/07/2015, 05:56 PM   #5
liquor
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 295
Reputation: 19
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

SCM Op: 0x0, lDbg: 0 LastRendObj: 0

Same error I get if i try to use ENB.
Thus, i think it has to do with Direct X. Since ENB uses a DirectX dll, (d3d9.dll).
Try to install this;
https://www.microsoft.com/sv-se/down....aspx?id=34429
If d3d9.dll exists in your GTA folder, remove it.
liquor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/07/2015, 01:37 AM   #6
Alfred987
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

Try to download it again, if you had full RIP this time, worked for me.
Alfred987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/07/2015, 08:55 AM   #7
Caupo
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 35
Reputation: 8
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

- NET Framework
Didn't find any other way to "uninstall" and reinstall it but through Control Panel "Turn Windows features on or off". Anyway unchecked the thing, applyed. It uninstalled itself I guess, it said successful or smth and then reinstalled it through the same place. Tried also download .NET installer file separately and install it before I checked it back on in features. But installer said I was still using already 4.6 so not sure what to think.
Anyway: Didn't work.

- SAMP Addon 1.8 fixes this crash
Unfortunatly didn't work for me. : (

- Direct Play
Is checked in Control Panel "Turn Windows features on or off" section.

- Same error I get if i try to use ENB. / d3d9.dll
As said, game is vanilla no mods or hacks are involved.
______________________

Ohh well.. Discovered that SAMP is kind of working (time to time crashes when launchis game by connecting - not sure what's causing it though). But to protect my RP server from multi-accounts and other hackers I've created with friend of mine, third party application what we call "launcher" to access server. The launcher doesn't do nothing differently to start SAMP process. Just giving the samp process server ip, port (something like this: "samp.exe ip port") and setting in-game name. It's made with C# and is WPF application. It worked perfectly with Win7 (32x/64x) and Win8/8.1(32x/64x). But somehow still GTASA/SAMP can't handle connecting through it by the looks of Event Viewer logs.

Adding image so you'd get the point idea...
__________________
Caupo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/07/2015, 12:16 PM   #8
][Noname][
Gangsta
 
][Noname]['s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 636
Reputation: 92
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

As I see ASI Loader don't work with this launcher
__________________
Owner of Absolute Play and SAMP Addon
][Noname][ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/08/2015, 10:09 PM   #9
Caupo
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 35
Reputation: 8
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

Not sure what the hell I did, but it suddenly works now.
Few days ago I did this though:
https://www.reddit.com/r/pcmasterrac...ogging_in_w10/
Maybe some settings from here did the trick. Also tried I setted Win 10 language to EN from EST.
__________________
Caupo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/08/2015, 09:16 PM   #10
[NoV]LaZ
High-roller
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,417
Reputation: 90
Default Re: Windows 10 Pro 64x - No solution has worked so far.

I just installed San Andreas, SA-MP and Direct Play on my Windows 10 x64 machine and it runs perfectly. What's the version of your DirectX?
__________________

Thank you for playing!

It is back online! 176.31.69.249:7799
[NoV]LaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It actually worked... Crystallize Everything and Nothing 55 17/07/2015 02:31 PM
Hello need help with y_groups... Never worked with it.. Thats why I'am asking. Scrillex Scripting Help 11 20/01/2013 11:23 PM
My FS worked before but now not anymore Stefand Scripting Help 10 09/06/2012 02:49 PM
Cmd Not worked !!! Avi57 Scripting Help 7 17/04/2012 03:02 PM
[0.3a - solution] 0x006F5636 Address crash solution JonyAvati Client Support 0 24/12/2009 03:13 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.