SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23/02/2015, 05:00 PM   #1
AroNix
Little Clucker
 
AroNix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
Reputation: 2
Spray SA-MP SetDynamicObjectMaterial

Image : http://imgur.com/gR9y1lj,CnrjcST
Object ID : 3851 don't blow .. On San Fierro Wang car has destroy .. but CreateDynamicObject doesn't destroy xD
Code:
	SetDynamicObjectMaterial(tmpobjid, 1, 16322, "a51_stores", "metpat64chev_128", 0);
	SetDynamicObjectMaterial(tmpobjid, 2, 16322, "a51_stores", "metpat64chev_128", 0);
	SetDynamicObjectMaterial(tmpobjid, 3, 16322, "a51_stores", "metpat64chev_128", 0);
	SetDynamicObjectMaterial(tmpobjid, 4, 16322, "a51_stores", "metpat64chev_128", 0);
       CreateDynamicObject(3851, 187.91701, 2501.27808, 20.87000,   0.00000, 0.00000, 0.00000);
Sorry for bad english .
__________________
RSP :: Romania Stunt Place
93.119.25.86:7777
Yahoo : wos_sunrise
Skype : samp_arownd

AroNix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28/02/2015, 03:19 AM   #2
Abagail
High-roller
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GetPlayerPos(playerid, pos); Scripter/Mapper.
Posts: 3,140
Reputation: 445
Default Re: SA-MP SetDynamicObjectMaterial

If you set the material to something with an explosion / blow-on-collision flag it won't be transfered. The only thing the material / texture changes is the look.

Example:
Bob is wearing a green shirt that looks like a bullet-proof vest. When he gets shot in the stomatch, the shirt doesn't do anything because it's merely a work of art and not the real product. This is very much alike, and basically is the same concept.

Additionally, dynamic objects are not a default part of SA:MP.

That being noted, you should refer directly to the streamer plug-in topic when reporting bugs with the plug-in / dynamic object functions.


P.S: This isn't (as explained above) a bug.
Abagail is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To Instail Samp Cpanel Into Website To Make Samp Server Panel MrTransport Scripting Help 6 14/08/2015 06:16 PM
[HELP] How To Create Turf And /attack System For RP , Im Going To Wiki.Samp And forum Samp ? || +Rep || AmirSlaYeR Scripting Help 9 06/12/2014 03:44 PM
SAMP Add a 'A new version of samp is available' text at the start of samp client. Tomboeg General 16 29/03/2013 07:06 PM
[Plugin] [REL]SAMP-MySQL v0.15 - SAMP 0.3 supported!!! corrected version uploaded... ADreNaLiNe-DJ Plugin Development 1016 04/08/2010 10:43 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.