SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Plugin Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18/03/2019, 04:21 AM   #271
TommyB
Beta Tester
 
TommyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Texas, USA.
Posts: 203
Reputation: 165
Default Re: Discord Connector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beremix View Post
Mhm, but is it possible to have several bots, like that could fix the issue? I can merge channels, and possible remove some commands, but most of the messages comes from the normal chat ingame, which I can't limit.
No, you cannot use multiple bots to circumvent rate limiting. I'm fairly sure that's against the Discord TOS.
__________________
TommyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2019, 08:20 AM   #272
Sasino97
High-roller
 
Sasino97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,440
Reputation: 123
Default Re: Discord Connector

Hey guys, do you think it would be possible to have a discord voice channel and a bot that copies the voice messages and streams them to SA-MP?
__________________
Desktop, Web, Mobile and Game Developer
  • SA-MP Game Modes and Filter Scripts (PAWN, SQL) (8 year experience)
  • Windows .NET Applications (WPF, UWP)
  • Android Applications (Java Android SDK, Xamarin)
  • Web Design and Development (Wordpress, ASP.NET MVC, PHP, SQL)
  • Game Development (Unity3D, GameMaker Studio, LibGDX)
sasinosoft@gmail.com
Use this email - don't PM
Sasino97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2019, 07:25 PM   #273
Crayder
High-roller
 
Crayder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Flames of Hell
Posts: 3,866
Reputation: 629
Default Re: Discord Connector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sasino97 View Post
Hey guys, do you think it would be possible to have a discord voice channel and a bot that copies the voice messages and streams them to SA-MP?
Can't only one stream play at one time in SA-MP? This would fail without some extra backend-stream-creator unfortunately. Simply because even if the bot was recording short bits there's no way we could perfectly align it. Or well, even with a backend that takes the recorded audio and stitches it constantly to an audio stream source, it wouldn't be perfect. Maybe someone can see a better way.

Edit: Plus, there would be no way to stop a delay... and each player has a different delay as PlayAudioStreamForPlayer is client side, not synced.
__________________
Those who deserve reputation, do not need to beg for it.
Also, don't expect the help you need when offering reputation, you'll just be attracting Rep Hunters.
Join SA-MP Discord!
Crayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/03/2019, 08:26 PM   #274
Sasino97
High-roller
 
Sasino97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,440
Reputation: 123
Default Re: Discord Connector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crayder View Post
Can't only one stream play at one time in SA-MP? This would fail without some extra backend-stream-creator unfortunately. Simply because even if the bot was recording short bits there's no way we could perfectly align it. Or well, even with a backend that takes the recorded audio and stitches it constantly to an audio stream source, it wouldn't be perfect. Maybe someone can see a better way.

Edit: Plus, there would be no way to stop a delay... and each player has a different delay as PlayAudioStreamForPlayer is client side, not synced.
Got it. Basically what I could do instead is to advertise the Discord channel ingame more, so that it's more likely that the player will be using it and accessing to the voice services.
__________________
Desktop, Web, Mobile and Game Developer
  • SA-MP Game Modes and Filter Scripts (PAWN, SQL) (8 year experience)
  • Windows .NET Applications (WPF, UWP)
  • Android Applications (Java Android SDK, Xamarin)
  • Web Design and Development (Wordpress, ASP.NET MVC, PHP, SQL)
  • Game Development (Unity3D, GameMaker Studio, LibGDX)
sasinosoft@gmail.com
Use this email - don't PM
Sasino97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Plugin] Teamspeak Connector maddinat0r Plugin Development 325 08/09/2018 07:04 PM
Route Connector James_Braga Русский/Russian 9 15/05/2015 08:24 AM
[Map] Connector Gas Tellken Maps 4 01/06/2012 03:04 AM
PSU connector help! patchkinson Everything and Nothing 3 20/03/2010 09:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.