SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02/01/2012, 07:29 PM   #1
Sinner
Gangsta
 
Sinner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: On This Mortal Coil
Posts: 770
Reputation: 292
Default Is it possible to open a url through samp?

Maybe using the HTTP function? The idea would be that a player would type a command and it opens a new browser window with a custom url.
__________________
Please use the search feature before asking a question.
Sinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/01/2012, 07:30 PM   #2
niels44
High-roller
 
niels44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Wooden Box
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 39
Default Re: Is it possible to open a url through samp?

hmm not that i know..., but maybe in 0.3d... im still using 0.3c so i dont know
niels44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/01/2012, 08:01 PM   #3
Bakr
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 975
Reputation: 198
Default Re: Is it possible to open a url through samp?

You mean so that when they type a command it opens the browser on their computer and sends it to a webpage? If so, no. You can however retrieve data from that URL and display it in other ways (limited to the game screen, though).
Bakr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/01/2012, 09:19 PM   #4
mhamadsaleh
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 28
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Is it possible to open a url through samp?

i think he means
he want To create a webbrowser ingame so if players typse the command ex /forum the ingame browser will open the link of the forum givin in the script.
I dont think that you can but you may download samp live and you get in game webbowser
mhamadsaleh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When open GTA as SAMP, then close BiieL Client Support 21 16/11/2010 10:10 PM
open the samp:// protocol in Firefox hasslinger General 11 20/08/2009 10:18 AM
SAMP-server.exe can not open baris08 Server Support 9 06/08/2009 12:45 PM
I Can't Open Samp MrAzzoz Client Support 14 19/07/2009 10:08 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.