SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/06/2012, 05:21 PM   #1
mati233
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 166
Reputation: 10
Default mysql remote host issue

Hi guys,
I'm testing my samp server on localhost, and I had the database on my localhost as well, working just fine, but now that I moved my database to a remote database, I keep getting this error:
PHP Code:
[18:25:21CMySQLHandler::Connect() - Can't connect to MySQL server on '188.93.230.15' (10060) (Error ID: 2003) 
I've already checked on the cpanel of my remote host and everything seems just fine. I added my IP to the remote connections successfuly (please don't tell me to check if the Ip is correct, because it is) and turned off my firewall, but the error is the same...

Does anyone have any suggestion?
mati233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2012, 05:47 PM   #2
sanrock
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 171
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mysql remote host issue

use 127.0.0.1
for localhost
sanrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2012, 07:08 PM   #3
mati233
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 166
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mysql remote host issue

Did you at least read what I said?
I'm using a remote database, it is not on my localhost -.-
mati233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2012, 07:11 PM   #4
[Diablo]
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 199
Reputation: 65
Default Re: mysql remote host issue

hm do you use the default mysql port - 3306?
__________________
---
working on a cnr project - http://www.dcnr.eu
[Diablo] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2012, 07:13 PM   #5
mati233
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 166
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mysql remote host issue

Yes, the port is 3306...
mati233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/06/2012, 07:24 PM   #6
mati233
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 166
Reputation: 10
Default Re: mysql remote host issue

nevermind guys, got it working now, thanks anyways.
I will not share what was the source of this issue, because I don't know either, it just started working now...

Thanks
mati233 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Tool/Web/Other] remote-jacking anticheat (also detects people controlling remote cars issue) JernejL Tutorials 40 05/05/2017 02:28 AM
[Tool/Web/Other] Remote Administrator 0.2 - The Ultimate Remote Administration Tool JaTochNietDan Tools and Files 145 08/10/2016 01:15 AM
Does 0.3e have protection against the remote controlling issue? Kar Scripting Help 3 06/05/2012 08:36 AM
How to connect to a mysql remote host? Sascha Help Archive 1 16/01/2011 04:56 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.