SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Server > Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01/01/2020, 06:58 PM   #1
Khodafez
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Spain
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Default Server without Hamachi

Is it possible to play in my own server without Hamachi? I would like to free some space from my old laptop and feels kinda tiresome to logging up, logging in, creating the room and so on.
Khodafez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2020, 07:47 PM   #2
IzadorO
Huge Clucker
 
IzadorO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Scotland, Glasgow
Posts: 201
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Server without Hamachi

There are providers that offer free hosting services, which is convenient when you only plan to test and not start a server with those services. You can alternatively pay about 5 a month for a low end one.
__________________
IzadorO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/01/2020, 08:19 PM   #3
Khodafez
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Spain
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Server without Hamachi

Thank you for replying me, could you mention one cheap host? I feel lost and don't know where to look for.
Khodafez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/01/2020, 03:11 AM   #4
Dawkin
Big Clucker
 
Dawkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 76
Reputation: 14
Default Re: Server without Hamachi

The cheapest I can find in my country to buy a VPS around 5$, by using VPS you can host your own server.
DM my Discord if you need help.
__________________
Discord: Dawkin Nguyen#7590
Dawkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/01/2020, 02:33 AM   #5
silvan
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 415
Reputation: 15
Default Re: Server without Hamachi

If you want, GameZone Malta are searching for someone with good gamemode to sponsor them with free sa-mp server, contact me on discord if your interested! my username is Legend#2454 and join our discord on https://discord.gg/yxb7DJE obviosly, terms and conditions apply!
__________________
Rep+ if my post helped, Thanks.
silvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21/01/2020, 05:21 PM   #6
Sasinosoft
Little Clucker
 
Sasinosoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Server without Hamachi

I suggest you use a VPS.
I personally use Aruba Cloud VPS, with the minimum specs (1 virtual core + 1GB RAM + 20GB hard drive) on which I also installed:
  • website
  • MySQL / MariaDB
  • mail server (modoboa)
  • DB management interface (phpMyAdmin)
  • server control panel (Webmin)
  • repository manager (scm-manager)
  • private NuGet package server (BaGet)
And its been running fine since one year now. I pay about 4 USD per month.
Sasinosoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Hamachi]How To Play Samp Server With Hamachi Strike97 General 31 15/04/2013 08:48 PM
sa-mp server with hamachi? Trotty729 Server Support 3 03/06/2011 07:58 PM
Non Hamachi Server andrew4699 Server Support 13 20/03/2011 01:20 AM
Non-hamachi Server andrew4699 Client Support 2 06/03/2011 12:02 AM
Hamachi server SiJ Server Support 12 15/01/2011 09:25 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.