SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31/05/2020, 08:02 PM   #1
PowerF
Huge Clucker
 
PowerF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 430
Reputation: 4
Default argument type mismatch (argument 1)

PHP Code:
stock CreateRobberyCheckpointszName32 ], iRobValueFloatfXFloatfYFloatfZFloatrotationworldid )
{
    new 
FloatoffsetXFloatoffsetY;
    new 
rID Iter_FreeRobberyCount );

    if ( 
rID != ITER_NONE )
    {
// goes on 
PHP Code:
        formatg_businessDataiBusiness ] [ E_NAME ], 32"%s"szBusiness );
//later
        
new robberyid CreateRobberyCheckpointszBusiness0g_businessInteriorDataiType ] [ E_SAFE_X ], g_businessInteriorDataiType ] [ E_SAFE_Y ], g_businessInteriorDataiType ] [ E_SAFE_Z ], g_businessInteriorDataiType ] [ E_SAFE_ROTATION ], g_businessDataiBusiness ] [ E_WORLD ] ); 
What did I do wrong here?
PowerF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/05/2020, 08:54 PM   #2
Kwarde
High-roller
 
Kwarde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,712
Reputation: 1671
Default Re: argument type mismatch (argument 1)

CreateRobberyCheckpoint uses "szName[ 32 ]".
CreateBusiness uses "const szName[ 32 ]", that's what is up

You can safely remove the constant declaration in the CreateBusiness() function.
__________________
When the opportunity presents itself to flip-a da table, uh, you flip-a da table.

Discord: Kwarde#8009
Kwarde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/05/2020, 09:06 PM   #3
PowerF
Huge Clucker
 
PowerF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 430
Reputation: 4
Default Re: argument type mismatch (argument 1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kwarde View Post
CreateRobberyCheckpoint uses "szName[ 32 ]".
CreateBusiness uses "const szName[ 32 ]", that's what is up

You can safely remove the constant declaration in the CreateBusiness() function.
many thanks
PowerF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 1)/(argument 2) DavidGravelli Scripting Help 3 08/03/2019 11:42 AM
Assistance Needed | error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2) KevTheJoker Scripting Help 4 14/01/2019 09:29 PM
D:\server\gamemodes\ExtremeGame.pwn(22326) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2) enzulikeS Scripting Help 2 25/04/2018 03:38 PM
C:\Users\Lirbo\Desktop\Roleplay\gamemodes\ERP.pwn( 19) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 1) Lirbo Scripting Help 2 12/12/2014 02:51 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.