SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25/06/2018, 05:16 PM   #31
Jay_Dixon
Huge Clucker
 
Jay_Dixon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 252
Reputation: 17
Default Re: Actors!(0.3.7 RC6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dayrion View Post
You can't interact with actors as you do with NPC. Actors have reserved functions and cannot be affected by others (unlike NPCs).
I did get the actors "Interactive", in my own way. Basically walk up to them and press H, and the script does the rest of the work. They don't do what an NPC can do but at the same time I don't have the money to be able to get a server that can hold 250 NPC's. So replacing them with Actors is really my only option, even if I streamline them down to basics. But this person about how they spawn answerred one of the issues I seem to be having at the moment
__________________


Jay_Dixon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25/06/2018, 07:33 PM   #32
Dayrion
High-roller
 
Dayrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: France
Posts: 1,924
Reputation: 256
Default Re: Actors!(0.3.7 RC6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay_Dixon View Post
I did get the actors "Interactive", in my own way. Basically walk up to them and press H, and the script does the rest of the work. They don't do what an NPC can do but at the same time I don't have the money to be able to get a server that can hold 250 NPC's. So replacing them with Actors is really my only option, even if I streamline them down to basics. But this person about how they spawn answerred one of the issues I seem to be having at the moment
Code:
Basically walk up to them and press H, and the script does the rest of the work.
Yea that's possible.
But, as Logic_ said and the thing you need to keep in mind, that actors are per client synch. It means, two players can see 2 differents things about an actor's position or an animation.
__________________
actor_plus - v5.0.2
« I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath,
I'm a goner, somebody catch my breath »
Dayrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Actors ATomas Scripting Help 17 30/04/2015 04:55 PM
Any voice actors? Lucky™ Everything and Nothing 4 22/01/2015 12:02 PM
NPC < Bots vs Actors > RSX General 6 25/09/2010 07:38 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.