SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23/06/2012, 02:36 AM   #1
San1
Huge Clucker
 
San1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 282
Reputation: 4
Default Dialog problem

this dialog is all fixed and brackets work but it wont show after this gender dialog
and im very very sure its in the correct spot to show the dialog on register
and the dialog id is not conflicting with others
and the gender dialogs works



age dialog
Code:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_AGE, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "What is your Age", "Enter your Age Below 16-99", "Ok", "");
Age dialog response
Code:
if(dialogid == DIALOG_AGE)
    {
      if(!response)
      {
  		ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_AGE, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "What is your Age", "Enter your Age Below 16-99", "Ok", "");
	  }
	  if(!(strval(inputtext) >= 16 && strval(inputtext) <= 99))
      {
         PlayerInfo[playerid][pAge] = strval(inputtext);
      }
      return 1;
    }
Gender Dialog
Code:
	ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_GENDER, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Are you a Male or Female", "Select Your Gender", "Male", "Female");
__________________
San1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/06/2012, 04:30 AM   #2
Littlehelper
Gangsta
 
Littlehelper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: 420
Posts: 946
Reputation: 178
Default Re: Dialog problem

EDIT: nvm.. i misunderstood the question...
Littlehelper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/06/2012, 04:36 AM   #3
[NWA]Hannes
Huge Clucker
 
[NWA]Hannes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 341
Reputation: 12
Default Re: Dialog problem

pawn Code:
if(dialogid == DIALOG_AGE)
{
    if(!response)
    {
        ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_AGE, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "What is your Age", "Enter your Age Below 16-99", "Ok", "");
    }
    else
    {
        if(strval(inputtext) >= 16 && strval(inputtext) <= 99))
        {
            PlayerInfo[playerid][pAge] = strval(inputtext);
        }
    }
}
__________________
Mostly inactive.

My old account is bajskorv123. (Now I have a low post count)
[NWA]Hannes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/06/2012, 04:38 AM   #4
Littlehelper
Gangsta
 
Littlehelper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: 420
Posts: 946
Reputation: 178
Default Re: Dialog problem

But why are you using if(!response) and else when there is only one "Okay" in the dialog?
Littlehelper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23/06/2012, 04:48 AM   #5
[MM]RoXoR[FS]
Gangsta
 
[MM]RoXoR[FS]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Gurgaon,India
Posts: 738
Reputation: 138
Default Re: Dialog problem

Where did you show the gender dialog?
__________________
My Works
Top Players Include[Sorts Player's Kills|Money|Deaths|ANYTHING YOU WANT|
pawn Code:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
  Ban(playerid);
  return 1;
}

Scripting for Money
[MM]RoXoR[FS] is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Big problem (PlayerDialogResponse PlayerId: 57 dialog ID doesn't match last sent dialog ID) RingoRus Server Support 3 12/06/2012 05:54 PM
[REP+] Dialog problem, case 1 causing errors, case 2 and 3 works fine, cant find problem niels44 Scripting Help 0 21/04/2012 06:44 PM
Dialog problem? oliverrud Scripting Help 0 02/12/2011 07:15 PM
problem with Dialog Ecstacy Scripting Help 13 15/09/2011 05:27 AM
Dialog problem geerdinho8 Help Archive 13 17/04/2010 04:17 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.