SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09/10/2012, 05:34 PM   #1
Red_Dragon.
High-roller
 
Red_Dragon.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,391
Reputation: 46
Default How to add maps mapped in any map editor to your GM

Hello! This is a tutorial useful for beginners in ANY MAP EDITOR or something like that generally in MAPPING, and this is a tutorial that shows you how to add maps to your GM
(First thing) Find your mapping editor .map file. It is usually found in
Code:
C:\Program Files\(YOUR MAP EDITOR)
It is usually a .map file so you go and find the .map file with the name you named it.
(Second Thing) After finding your .map file, open it and copy its content then paste it here on this website
HTML Code:
http://www.convertffs.com/
in the "PASTE HERE" area on this website. Then choose your desired output like if you want the output to be "CreateDynamicObject" Click on the output (First or second one doesn't matter) then choose Incognito's Streamer plugin (For CreateDynamicObject if it is for an object), Also make sure that the input is the kind of the map editor or streamer you use (As you wish)
(Optional): You may change anything as you wish in the bottom right corner (Options) and change what you want like Draw-distance and so on
(Third thing) Press convert and wait for a few seconds until the objects are converted then you will find something like this (IF YOU CHOSE THE OUTPUT TO BE Incognito's streamer plugin, the output will be like this):
pawn Code:
CreateDynamicObject(984,-1812.39941406,-600.50000000,15.89999962,0.00000000,0.00000000,7.99804688); //object(fenceshit2) (1)
This is the object output and the green font is the name of the object that has been converted.
(Last Thing) Go in your script and search for
pawn Code:
OnGameModeInit // for Gamemodes
Or
pawn Code:
OnFilterScriptInit // for Filterscripts
and then paste the codes of the objects converted under
pawn Code:
OnGameModeInit
Or
pawn Code:
OnFilterScriptInit
and Re-compile then go into your server and go to the place you placed the object in and you will find it! Enjoy!

Last edited by Red_Dragon.; 09/10/2012 at 06:56 PM.
Red_Dragon. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2012, 05:38 PM   #2
gtakillerIV
Gangsta
 
gtakillerIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UAE, Sharjah.
Posts: 987
Reputation: 201
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

Ehm.. "Mapped In MTA", so this is MTA or SA-MP forums? SA-MP has its own editor. So no need to use MTA map editor.

I don't think SA-MP supports something that MTA made.
gtakillerIV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2012, 05:40 PM   #3
Red_Dragon.
High-roller
 
Red_Dragon.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,391
Reputation: 46
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

Sorry i didn't see this point but if you read i said GENERALLY ANY MAP EDITOR and thanks for your comment
Red_Dragon. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2012, 06:48 PM   #4
zT KiNgKoNg
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: $Location = $this->Location->Finder('United Kingdom');
Posts: 912
Reputation: 40
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtakillerIV View Post
Ehm.. "Mapped In MTA", so this is MTA or SA-MP forums? SA-MP has its own editor. So no need to use MTA map editor.

I don't think SA-MP supports something that MTA made.
Agreed mta is pointless since samp has its own editor
zT KiNgKoNg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09/10/2012, 06:52 PM   #5
Red_Dragon.
High-roller
 
Red_Dragon.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,391
Reputation: 46
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

I SAID ANY MAP EDITOR AND ANY MAP EDITOR = SAMP or MTA or ANY OTHER THING AND THANKS FOR the comment anyway
Red_Dragon. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2012, 01:47 PM   #6
Private200
High-roller
 
Private200's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,167
Reputation: 210
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

Red , you didn't put the tutorial for the
pawn Code:
RemoveBuildingForPlayer
.
You put them down of [pawn]public OnPlayerConnect()
{
// You put here the RemoveBuildingForPlayer
return 1;
}


Edit your first post
__________________
just a signature
Private200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2012, 02:07 PM   #7
Hade.
Huge Clucker
 
Hade.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 210
Reputation: 16
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

OT:How many of these tutorials do you make?
Anyway's nice tutorial helps a lot of beginners.
__________________
Hade. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31/10/2012, 03:10 PM   #8
Red_Dragon.
High-roller
 
Red_Dragon.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,391
Reputation: 46
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

@Hade.: thanks but what do you mean by "How many of these tutorials do you make?"

@******: Thanks for the information but it is with every step for beginners in mapping but do you like it ?

@Private200: Why "RemoveBuildingForPlayer" ?! It doesn't matter that much but thanks
Red_Dragon. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/02/2013, 08:56 PM   #9
Stream
Big Clucker
 
Stream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: United States - Cali - LA
Posts: 159
Reputation: -3
Wink Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

Ty so much man , that helped me much . +rep



Regards.
__________________
Fatass united or die.

My Works :


Bus Interior
Stream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/05/2013, 10:25 AM   #10
Jermi
Huge Clucker
 
Jermi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 461
Reputation: 9
Default Re: How to add maps mapped in MTA to your GM

Nice work.
__________________
Server Information:
  • Samp IP: rcrp.sytes.net:7777
  • Teamspeak3 IP : rcrp.sytes.net [ Same with Samp IP But without Port]
  • Forums : rc-rp.boards.net
Jermi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[MAPS] 23 Original maps , + teleports,7733 objects, over 300 vehicles CLICK here Zh3r0 Filterscripts 50 16/06/2010 05:25 PM
****** Maps > San Andreas Maps? BMUK Help Archive 4 10/02/2010 04:26 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.