SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04/02/2013, 06:38 PM   #1
ZayanImran
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Somewhere, beyond the sea.
Posts: 63
Reputation: -1
Default Compile prob

when i compile, it give me

Code:
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664	 	 	Copyright (c) 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase

Header size:           2288 bytes
Code size:            49168 bytes
Data size:            41232 bytes
Stack/heap size:      16384 bytes; estimated max. usage=10324 cells (41296 bytes)
Total requirements:  109072 bytes
is there any prob?

plz reply...

wating
ZayanImran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/02/2013, 06:59 PM   #2
ConnorP
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 69
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Compile prob

This is what mine says when it's complied (no errors):

Code:
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664	 	 	Copyright (c) 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
Yours doesn't look like it has any errors, but there appears to be additional information for some reason.

I don't see any errors or warning though..
__________________
Italy Mafia: Reloaded - Your all time favourite RPG SA:MP server.

Address: server.sa-mp.im:7777
Website: www.sa-mp.im

Well? What are you waiting for? Join today!
ConnorP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/02/2013, 07:10 PM   #3
MP2
Godfather
 
MP2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 6,236
Reputation: 1004
Default Re: Compile prob

Use #pragma dynamic (some number)

Not sure what number. 10,000?
__________________
Owner and developer of Mike's Cops and Robbers.

Click here to visit our site and find out more. Click here to view trailers.
Enter referral code SAMPFORUM after registering for a $5000 starting bonus!
MP2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/02/2013, 07:12 PM   #4
Kirollos
Gangsta
 
Kirollos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 566
Reputation: 83
Default Re: Compile prob

Code:
Header size:           2288 bytes
Code size:            49168 bytes
Data size:            41232 bytes
Stack/heap size:      16384 bytes; estimated max. usage=10324 cells (41296 bytes)
Total requirements:  109072 bytes
ain't this shows when you compile with -d3 -r in pawn.cfg ?
__________________
My github profile: https://github.com/Kirollos/

( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Kirollos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/02/2013, 07:24 PM   #5
Gamer_Z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Compile prob

it means that your script needs more memory than the default allocated, you can specify how much bytes of memory you need by using
pawn Code:
#pragma dynamic 123456
where '123456' is the size in bytes your script needs. one cell required 4 bytes.

where you see "Total requirements: 109072 bytes". it estimated your script needs, but you need to know how much you need if the compiler is warning you about this. Read the pawn-lang pdf (search this forum).

If your script does not have enough memory it will just stop executing at some point or just not load at all, and in the worst case it will crash the server.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04/02/2013, 08:56 PM   #6
Djole1337
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 873
Reputation: 303
Default Re: Compile prob

Note: Don't use huge variables.
__________________
YouKnowWho
Djole1337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2013, 11:48 AM   #7
Gamer_Z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Compile prob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_DjolE View Post
Note: Don't use huge variables.
sometimes you need to.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2013, 12:26 PM   #8
Vince
Spam Machine
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 10,067
Reputation: 2660
Default Re: Compile prob

Except for the occasional long SQL query, you really don't need more than 128 cells anywhere else.
__________________
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2013, 03:25 PM   #9
Gamer_Z
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Compile prob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince View Post
Except for the occasional long SQL query, you really don't need more than 128 cells anywhere else.
kidding? MAX_PLAYERS is 1000, so creating a new var[MAX_PLAYERS][enum] would be 1000*enum size cells
do that * 4 and then you have a nice amount of bytes.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2013, 03:41 PM   #10
Vince
Spam Machine
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 10,067
Reputation: 2660
Default Re: Compile prob

Global variables aren't stored on the stack. Your argument is invalid. And the value of MAX_PLAYERS is 500, still. Server owners that use the 1000 slot server surely know how to redefine a macro.
__________________
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
prob John_Harper Scripting Help 2 29/09/2012 09:10 AM
A little Prob? iOmar Client Support 2 29/01/2012 06:02 AM
BIG PROB. AndriusZ* Help Archive 8 30/08/2010 11:13 PM
NPC Prob [WF]Demon Help Archive 2 16/11/2009 11:55 AM
Compile Error. Can Someone Compile For Me Please? RolePlay360 Help Archive 2 11/03/2009 09:56 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.