SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22/03/2013, 06:16 AM   #1
Gamer_007
Gangsta
 
Gamer_007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Connecting...
Posts: 670
Reputation: 11
Default Give Nos by Drift

Hey guys, How are you? Ok So I thought yesterday night why I colud create a FS that gives the player amount of NOS according to his drift(I got this idea from Burnout Paradise The Ultimate Box Game).The amount of Nos will be in Textdraw or in 3D Text.So is this possible to make this FS?I didnt tried anything yet.I am asking if this is possible.If,yes then i should start work on it.Answer please!
Gamer_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2013, 06:24 AM   #2
Jstylezzz
High-roller
 
Jstylezzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,860
Reputation: 1572
Default Re: Give Nos by Drift

It is possible. If you save the nos to a variable. Once done, set a timer to check that variable, and if the variable if higher than 0 give the player nos, if it's 0, remove it. You need to detect whether a player is using nos, I think you can use OnPlayerKeyStateChange for this.

Good luck!
Jstylezzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2013, 06:26 AM   #3
Gamer_007
Gangsta
 
Gamer_007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Connecting...
Posts: 670
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Give Nos by Drift

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jari_Johnson* View Post
It is possible. If you save the nos to a variable. Once done, set a timer to check that variable, and if the variable if higher than 0 give the player nos, if it's 0, remove it. You need to detect whether a player is using nos, I think you can use OnPlayerKeyStateChange for this.

Good luck!

Umm k.I got but if i want to give a specific amount of nos like 10 % nos/drift.So what should i do?
Gamer_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2013, 06:37 AM   #4
RajatPawar
High-roller
 
RajatPawar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
Posts: 2,177
Reputation: 320
Default Re: Give Nos by Drift

Use Gamer_Z's drift plugin to use OnPlayerStartDrifting, and then add components 1008, 1009 and 1010 (2x, 5x and 10x nitro.)
RajatPawar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22/03/2013, 06:44 AM   #5
Gamer_007
Gangsta
 
Gamer_007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Connecting...
Posts: 670
Reputation: 11
Default Re: Give Nos by Drift

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajat_Pawar View Post
Use Gamer_Z's drift plugin to use OnPlayerStartDrifting, and then add components 1008, 1009 and 1010 (2x, 5x and 10x nitro.)

Yo thanks
Gamer_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[GameMode] Elegy World - Drift - BRASIL (GM MAIS COMPLETO DE DRIFT) Bleed_Out Lançamentos/Releases 31 20/02/2012 03:34 PM
can any one give me best drift gm from samp forum Aloushi Scripting Help 3 05/02/2012 03:09 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.