SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19/01/2015, 07:00 PM   #1
nezo2001
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 680
Reputation: 26
Default IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

Please this is the first time to work with streamer
Help me in IsPlayerInDynamicArea and with its params and how to use it.
Thank You.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Human
When im met u, u were nub at scripting xD.

But now, i'm impressed. Good job.
Don't look at my history. Everyone started somewhere
nezo2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2015, 07:03 PM   #2
Schneider
Gangsta
 
Schneider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 515
Reputation: 136
Default Re: IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

pawn Code:
CreateDynamicRectangle(Float:minx, Float:miny, Float:maxx, Float:maxy, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1);
IsPlayerInDynamicArea(playerid, areaid, recheck = 0);
Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2015, 07:03 PM   #3
CalvinC
High-roller
 
CalvinC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,830
Reputation: 114
Default Re: IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

Haven't used it before, for the params just check the topic.
pawn Code:
IsPlayerInDynamicArea(playerid, areaid, recheck = 0);

It might work like this, not sure though.
http://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/Areacheck
__________________
[Tutorial] Custom Playerdamage system
Desert Eagle's dealing too much damage, you want one-hit sniper kills, or damage based on body parts? Check this out.
CalvinC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2015, 07:05 PM   #4
nezo2001
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 680
Reputation: 26
Default Re: IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

So whats new ??!
What is recheck ??
Please Help
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Human
When im met u, u were nub at scripting xD.

But now, i'm impressed. Good job.
Don't look at my history. Everyone started somewhere
nezo2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2015, 07:14 PM   #5
Schneider
Gangsta
 
Schneider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 515
Reputation: 136
Default Re: IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

Quote:
Added a new parameter called "recheck" to Is(Any)PlayerIn(Any)DynamicArea which allows an area check to occur without issuing a full update for the player
I don't understand it, and I think you shouldn't have to worry about that.
Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2015, 07:16 PM   #6
CalvinC
High-roller
 
CalvinC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,830
Reputation: 114
Default Re: IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

pawn Code:
native CreateDynamicCircle(Float:x, Float:y, Float:size, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1);
native CreateDynamicRectangle(Float:minx, Float:miny, Float:maxx, Float:maxy, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1);
native CreateDynamicSphere(Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:size, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1);
native CreateDynamicCube(Float:minx, Float:miny, Float:minz, Float:maxx, Float:maxy, Float:maxz, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1);
native CreateDynamicPolygon(Float:points[], Float:minz = -FLOAT_INFINITY, Float:maxz = FLOAT_INFINITY, maxpoints = sizeof points, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1);
These functions return the areaid.

Couldn't find anything about recheck though, shouldn't be needed to use though, got no errors/warnings when i removed it.
__________________
[Tutorial] Custom Playerdamage system
Desert Eagle's dealing too much damage, you want one-hit sniper kills, or damage based on body parts? Check this out.
CalvinC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2015, 07:18 PM   #7
nezo2001
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 680
Reputation: 26
Default Re: IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

So what i should write in it ?
PHP Code:
IsPlayerInDynamicArea(areaid, ????); 
Edit: ok i will try
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Human
When im met u, u were nub at scripting xD.

But now, i'm impressed. Good job.
Don't look at my history. Everyone started somewhere
nezo2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19/01/2015, 07:20 PM   #8
Schneider
Gangsta
 
Schneider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 515
Reputation: 136
Default Re: IsPlayerInDynamicArea [REP++]

pawn Code:
new area51 = CreateDynamicRectangle(blablabla);

IsPlayerInDynamicArea(playerid, area51);
Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
isplayerindynamicarea problem iThePunisher Scripting Help 3 30/05/2014 09:12 PM
IsPlayerInDynamicArea(playerid, areaid) AnonScripter Scripting Help 4 08/11/2013 02:12 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.