SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help > Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15/02/2015, 01:11 PM   #1
semara456
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 18
Reputation: 0
Default How to Setup Domain as IP (Good For Newbie)

Hello all now i would like to show you how to setup domain be as ip. Actually this thread(the related) posted before(many times) with other people bu i want to give a specific tutorial.

What Do You Need?

1.Internet Connection
2.browser
3.website : freedns.afraid.org (or no-ip.com but now im using this for my server)
4.samp server (the ip)

Steps :
1.open the website
2.find subdomain or open this link http://freedns.afraid.org/subdomain/
3.then fill ur email and password
4.after that click "add" or open this link http://freedns.afraid.org/subdomain/edit.php
5.fill ur subdomain address and choose the domain remember dont change the type just keep it "default is "A""
6.put ur server ip without port
7. check the "Enabled for all subscribers" then click save
8. tadaaaaa domain as ip has succesfully made xD

How To Test It
To test it just put ur registered subdomain in free dns (ex: samp.reformation.com:your serverport) just add server domain and port and success

sorry for my bad english and sorry if my tutorial isnt good
thanks for everything
thanks to :
freedns.afraid.org
semara123(im infect his pc to test my infected server)
...
__________________
semara456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15/02/2015, 01:18 PM   #2
zT KiNgKoNg
Gangsta
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: $Location = $this->Location->Finder('United Kingdom');
Posts: 911
Reputation: 40
Default Re: How to Setup Domain as IP (Good For Newbie)

Simply.... My eyes are bleeding.

You could at-least attempt to give your thread a clean looking layout, and not just mashed up text.
zT KiNgKoNg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/03/2015, 12:34 AM   #3
kapilb
Big Clucker
 
kapilb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Nepal
Posts: 50
Reputation: 3
Default Re: How to Setup Domain as IP (Good For Newbie)

+Rep its works
__________________
Suscribe My Channel At Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJ1...AoTQ-fhY5sOdFw


Add me in Skype:
kapilb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Domain setup HyDrAtIc Everything and Nothing 5 12/08/2013 11:15 AM
Are my domain names good? What are they worth? YourGTA Everything and Nothing 14 18/04/2013 11:22 PM
Good Newbie Spawn BartDashio Help Archive 5 09/07/2011 07:29 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.