SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20/03/2015, 07:53 PM   #1
mirou123
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 362
Reputation: 22
Default Question about SetObjectMaterial

Hey, I was trying to retexture a few objects using textures from vehicles for example the Medical Department sign on the ambulance. So I got the names of the textures using TXD workshop and I used the ID of the vehicle as model ID.
My code is something like this.
Code:
SetObjectMaterial(object, 0,  407, "firetruck", "lsfd92badge64", 0);
The texture of the object did not change at all. So I was wondering if I am doing something wrong or is it just impossible. And if not then are there any objects that have logos of PD, FD etc.. on them? Thanks for helping.
mirou123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/03/2015, 10:51 PM   #2
cnoopers
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 425
Reputation: 7
Default Re: Question about SetObjectMaterial

the name of txd is firetruk
cnoopers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/03/2015, 11:20 PM   #3
Pottus
High-roller
 
Pottus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,885
Reputation: 1337
Default Re: Question about SetObjectMaterial

This function only works on objects not vehicles lol.
Pottus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/03/2015, 11:23 PM   #4
Vince
Spam Machine
 
Vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 10,067
Reputation: 2660
Default Re: Question about SetObjectMaterial

Yes, he's trying to extract the texture from a vehicle to apply it to an object. I doubt it would work though, as they are separate entities. The LV police department has some police shield logos on it, but I don't think there's any star-of-life kind of texture in SA at all.
__________________
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20/03/2015, 11:52 PM   #5
mirou123
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 362
Reputation: 22
Default Re: Question about SetObjectMaterial

Yeah what Vince explained is what I am talking about. I did play around with that function a bit more but nothing seems to work. I strongly believe it is not possible now. Thanks for helping.
mirou123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SetObjectMaterial question Albon Scripting Help 1 11/02/2015 12:46 PM
SetObjectMaterial() Help sagosagi1 Scripting Help 14 13/05/2014 07:10 PM
[QUESTION] What's Wrong With SetObjectMaterial In my Command Anters14 Scripting Help 3 20/07/2012 04:32 PM
SetObjectMaterial Question huhander Scripting Help 1 24/05/2012 07:13 PM
SetObjectMaterial Question and Discussion Ballu Miaa Scripting Help 5 07/04/2012 02:00 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.