SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26/11/2016, 11:32 AM   #1
Switch9400
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0
Default Location

someone can give me a place filterscript positioning of players?

sorry for my english is bad
https://translate.******.com/?hl=vi


http://i.imgur.com/l6JQ41X.jpg
Switch9400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2016, 11:34 AM   #2
Eoussama
High-roller
 
Eoussama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Kingdom of Morocco // Tangier
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 283
Default Re: Location

What do you mean?
__________________

|===[Web taxi]===|
List of my work
Github
Pastebin

|===[Interesting topics]===|
Semantic Versioning
Eoussama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2016, 11:35 AM   #3
BrianFaria
Huge Clucker
 
BrianFaria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Argentina.
Posts: 423
Reputation: 81
Default Re: Location

I do not understand.
__________________
[S]peed_.
BrianFaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2016, 11:40 AM   #4
Alvitr
Big Clucker
 
Alvitr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Niigata, JP
Posts: 95
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Location

i think he wants to know about how to set textdraw position in the image with yellow arrow

https://wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/TextDrawCreate

or not?w
__________________
i'm so sorry that if you're reading my bad English.
Alvitr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2016, 11:55 AM   #5
Switch9400
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Location

I mean TextDraw will change according to the player's position
Switch9400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2016, 11:57 AM   #6
Switch9400
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Location

for example, if you stand in the SF is San Fierro appears TextDraw
I apologize for using translate.******.com =))
Switch9400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2016, 11:59 AM   #7
Alvitr
Big Clucker
 
Alvitr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Niigata, JP
Posts: 95
Reputation: 18
Default Re: Location

sorry about that,

you can use
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=27598
or
https://github.com/Gammix/zonenames..../zonenames.pwn
this to get where player is it,

create a timer to detect player position,
and set textdraw string for area name you get by that filterscript.

also you can refer that to make your own area name.
__________________
i'm so sorry that if you're reading my bad English.
Alvitr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26/11/2016, 12:06 PM   #8
Switch9400
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0
Default Re: Location

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvitr View Post
sorry about that,

you can use
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=27598
or
https://github.com/Gammix/zonenames..../zonenames.pwn
this to get where player is it,

create a timer to detect player position,
and set textdraw string for area name you get by that filterscript.

also you can refer that to make your own area name.
yes, thx
close topic
Switch9400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
zyx location saffierr Scripting Help 3 14/11/2015 07:53 PM
location iBots Scripting Help 2 13/01/2014 02:18 PM
Location help pls Tanush123 Scripting Help 1 29/10/2011 08:00 PM
Location austin070 Help Archive 4 13/04/2011 01:50 AM
location > davelord Help Archive 16 02/04/2011 05:58 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.