SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Filterscripts > Includes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27/07/2018, 09:07 AM   #1
Nickk888
Little Clucker
 
Nickk888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 28
Reputation: 37
Default NDIALOG v1.0 - Create ZCMD like dialogs!


About Me:
Hello dear SA-MP community My name's Nickk888, i'm a German/Polish PAWN Scripter for about 7-8 years now, I own a YT channel about SA-MP Scripting in Polish language and I create scripts for the public for free. Excuse my English skill, I'm no native English speaker, so please keep this in mind I'll try my best ^_^

About Include:
NDIALOG is a dialog system inspired by ZCMD by Zeex! The idea behind this was, to create a dialog system without entering a dialogid or even definitions of those numbers, i made it in 1 hour studying how ZCMD works so i made this small include ^_^ I don't know if someone made it this way yet, if so, i'm sorry that i put effort into it?


Functions:
Code:
OpenDialog(playerid, dialogname[], style, caption[], info[], button1[], button2[] = ""); //Opens a dialog.
CallDialog(playerid, dialogname[]); //Calls the dialog intern callback without opening the dialog(Like you would do cmd_name(playerid, ""); in ZCMD).
Callbacks:
Code:
OnPlayerDialogOpen(playerid, dialogname[]); //This callback is been called when someone tries to open a dialog, return 1; opens the dialog, return 0; ignores it.
OnPlayerDialogClose(playerid, dialogname[]); //This callback is been called when someone closes/responsed a dialog, return 1; calls the internal dialog callback, return 0; ignores it.
How to use it(Examples):
To make a dialog, you have to use OpenDialog as a function to open the dialog, as the "dialogid" you have to enter the exact name of the dialog you create with "DIALOG:name" or "D:name", look at this example:
Code:
CMD:dialog(playerid)
{
	OpenDialog(playerid, "test_dialog", DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Choose your weapon!", \
	"AK-47\n \
	Desert Eagle\n \
	MINIGUN!\n \
	Dildo", "Button 1", "Button 2");
	return 1;
}

DIALOG:test_dialog(playerid, response, listitem)
{
	if(response)
	{
		switch(listitem)
		{
			case 0: GivePlayerWeapon(playerid, WEAPON_AK47, 100);
			case 1: GivePlayerWeapon(playerid, WEAPON_DEAGLE, 50);
			case 2: GivePlayerWeapon(playerid, WEAPON_MINIGUN, 5000);
			case 3: GivePlayerWeapon(playerid, WEAPON_DILDO, 1);
		}
		SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "You have got a weapon!");
	}
	return 1;
}
Known Bugs:
I couldn't find any bug myself, just don't use if you can a dialogid ranging from 0 to 9, those numbers are given randomly the dialog within the system as a fail-safe protection. I didn't tried if it works though, testing is needed.

Changelog:
V1.0
Code:
First release
Download:
Whole package
Include only

Credits:
a_samp: SAMP Team
ZeeX: For the idea <3

Last edited by Nickk888; 09/08/2018 at 01:20 PM.
Nickk888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2018, 09:56 AM   #2
Zyzol
Little Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Default Re: NDIALOG v1.0 - Create ZCMD like dialogs!

good job, will be usefull
Zyzol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2018, 10:03 AM   #3
Banditul18
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Brasov,Romania
Posts: 394
Reputation: 32
Default Re: NDIALOG v1.0 - Create ZCMD like dialogs!

Easy dialog by Emmet_ its like this but have more functionality. You might wanna take a look at that include and see how it works
But nice work and keep it up
Banditul18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2018, 03:31 PM   #4
coool
Gangsta
 
coool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Republic of Pakistan
Posts: 577
Reputation: 53
Default Re: NDIALOG v1.0 - Create ZCMD like dialogs!

Nice include. But experienced people disagree on using something like "Dialog:abc" because the `:` symbol is used to indicate tags like "new Float:a;" I hope you got what I want to say
__________________
coool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27/07/2018, 03:46 PM   #5
Admireal
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 86
Reputation: 5
Default Re: NDIALOG v1.0 - Create ZCMD like dialogs!

Woow, nice!
I am using it!
Admireal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FilterScript] Items spawner dialogs (zcmd & dialogs include) Q_Lite Filterscripts 17 16/10/2016 11:09 AM
[Tutorial] How to create dialogs? Bingo Tutorials 5 07/05/2014 11:46 PM
[Tutorial] How to: Create a radio system as dialogs Mr.1337 Tutorials 8 11/02/2013 08:29 AM
How to create multiple dialogs MSI Scripting Help 3 21/01/2012 05:57 PM
APP to create Dialogs SlashPT Help Archive 8 21/04/2010 09:08 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.