SA-MP Forums

Go Back   SA-MP Forums > SA-MP Scripting and Plugins > Scripting Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18/03/2019, 06:26 PM   #1
TokicMajstor
Huge Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 214
Reputation: 10
Default Voice chat in SAMP, a good idea...?

If we have PlayAudioStreamForPlayer in SAMP how has never anybody made voice chat using that function, like you talk on program, it records sound and automatically sends sound on stream, and that stream is played InGame. I mean Iam light years away from making something like that, but surely there is people who could do it.
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/03/2019, 06:32 PM   #2
TokicMajstor
Huge Clucker
 
TokicMajstor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Bosnia And Herzegovina
Posts: 214
Reputation: 10
Cool Re: Voice chat in SAMP, a good idea...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
Because then you'd be able to hear other people screaming down the mic, playing awful music overly loud, or sitting inside what sounds like a jet engine. It can be done, it shouldn't be done (IMHO).
Other games have it too, so how they are surviving. And your "talk hotkey" doesn't need to be on all time. And /mutevoice would help too...
__________________

My work:
-MapTD - GTA SA Map on a TextDraw

https://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.php?t=671806
TokicMajstor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/03/2019, 06:35 PM   #3
d3Pedro
Huge Clucker
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: darkness
Posts: 320
Reputation: 94
Default Re: Voice chat in SAMP, a good idea...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
Because then you'd be able to hear other people screaming down the mic, playing awful music overly loud, or sitting inside what sounds like a jet engine. It can be done, it shouldn't be done (IMHO).
What if a "mute" option? How does other games deal with this? It's common
d3Pedro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/03/2019, 08:15 PM   #4
Lixyde
Big Clucker
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 90
Reputation: 1
Default Re: Voice chat in SAMP, a good idea...?

But if there is a way to do that, how? Like if there is a function to record your voice and send it and like this.
But also it should have a delay (timer) that when you talk and the other one talks, and sends it will be wrong (if you get me) (sorry for bad english). If there is a way how ?
__________________
Code:
Hello!
Lixyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18/03/2019, 08:40 PM   #5
solstice_
Gangsta
 
solstice_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: basement
Posts: 540
Reputation: 70
Default Re: Voice chat in SAMP, a good idea...?

It has already been done from Cubie using TeamSpeak.
solstice_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voice Chat in SA-MP? Karolukas123 Scripting Help 1 28/09/2015 01:34 PM
Voice Chat in SA-MP, Would you like it? $Marco$ General 17 08/02/2014 06:23 PM
Voice chat Pawnie Scripting Help 2 27/04/2013 01:07 AM
Voice CHat Markus_Whiteus Everything and Nothing 4 04/01/2012 05:40 PM
Voice Chat TeeDotKay General 14 17/08/2009 10:53 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.